Light-filled 1 Br penthouse apartment
Light-filled 1 Br penthouse apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light-filled cosy penthouse apartment, with beautiful unobstructed views east and west over Melbourne's Inner North. Enjoy awesome sunsets on the balcony, complete with BBQ. Take a short stroll to all the brilliant cafes, bars, deli's and vintage shops of trendy Thornbury. A short tram or walk from Northcote for more great eateries and shopping. Trams and train are very close by, waiting to whisk you into the CBD for all the delights that Melbourne has to offer.

The space

The space is light and airy but feels cosy and is set back from the hustle of the street below. Its very quiet and there's no noisy neighbours to worry about. You'll be living in my space and whilst most personal things are tucked away, you're welcome to play records, read books and use the cookbooks/access some kitchen staples.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole space as depicted in the images, except one room which will be locked when the apartment is booked. You will also be able to park your car in secure off street parking.

Interaction with guests

Someone will be available to meet and greet you upon arrival and be in contact by phone if you have any enquiries during your stay.

Other things to note

The apartment is about 20 mins by car to the international/domestic airport, and costs approx $35 in an uber. The city is about 25 mins by train, slightly less if you take an uber.
Theres a well stocked supermarket 50 metres from the apartment and Preston Market is further up the road, a short car or tram ride away.
You're spoilt for choice in this area, with some of the best of Melbourne's food and coffee scene right at your doorstep.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Heating
Elevator in Building
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £37
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Belinda User Profile
October 2017
Eclectic little apartment in an awesome location. Walk to supermarket, public transport and lot's of restaurants and cafes.

Anyang User Profile
September 2017
Convenient location in a secured building, a nice little view through the balcony. The apartment was prepared like an hotel standard with folded towels and very clean and tidy throughout yet the warm and tasteful decor make you feel just like home the moment you walk in. Also she's great with communication, one simple text you will get a reply right away. Would recommend to anyone who comes to experience the inner north of Melbourne without the hefty price tag

Logandran User Profile
August 2017
Wonderfully furnished, exceptional location and just the most awesome host! We'll be using this place again in the future - if it's still available!
Veronica User Profile
Response from Veronica:
Thanks Logan, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
August 2017

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Veronica is a great host, responsive as needed. The apartment is very close to the tram and a short walk to the train and was really convenient for me working in Preston. also close to Woolies and then a short stroll to fabulous cafes and restaurants. I'll definitely be back. Julie

Louise User Profile
August 2017
Veronica's apartment is centrally located with a good view, clean and private, with great access to all amenities- restaurants, market, trams & trains & just a short trip to the city! We won't stay in the city again after staying in this chic suburb. Loved the spot !

Keira User Profile
August 2017
Thanks Veronica, we really enjoyed our stay at your stylish place.

Joined in September 2012
Veronica User Profile

Im a performing arts producer who loves art, dance, theatre, cabaret, music and combining all these things with travel. When Im traveling, Im always on the look out for good coffee, the local delicacy and the local experience, as opposed to ticking monuments off a sightseeing list.
Some of my favourite places are - Barcelona ( I lived there for 18 months) Portugal - amazing place! The Oerol Festival in Holland - a tiny island off Holland that transforms into a site specific performance festival - amazing! and Tasmania - stunning place and where i was born.
Im always looking for accommodation that has a unique feel to it, the hosts personal and creative flair and is close to the action, and part of the local experience.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings