Beautiful ground floor apartment near Edinburgh's New Town and Botanic Gardens.
Ground floor family home near the Botanic gardens!
Ground floor family home near the Botanic gardens!
4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely, spacious, bright ground floor apartment with two double bedrooms and a child's room with cot (suitable for 0-2 years), on a quiet crescent near Edinburgh's New Town, and the beautiful Botanic Gardens. The flat is ideally located for exploring Edinburgh's old buildings, culture, and also some of its less-known green spaces, such as the Water of Leith and Inverleith Park. The flat is very accessible by Edinburgh standards, with two small steps to the entrance, and a walk-in shower.

The space

This is a ground floor flat, with a private entrance door, a walk-in shower, and only two small external steps, so by Edinburgh standards is highly accessible. There are wooden floors throughout.

There are full cooking facilities - though there are also many great places to eat within a ten minute walk.

It would be ideal for families, older people and couples - and we're particularly keen to host people for an extended stay.

This is our home, and so is fully equipped with everything you might need during your stay. We've used AirBNB many times, and so have a good idea of what is useful to have around. We provide hotel quality linen and our home is professionally cleaned before every visit. Please note, you will need to bring your personal linen if you wish to use the travel cot. There will also be books to browse, and a selection of board games. There is wifi (though no TV).

We are offering a below-market price because this is our home, and so our main aim is to find people who will enjoy and look after it. So please tell us a bit about yourselves - and we are happy to answer any questions you have.

Guest access

Guests will have access to our private front garden, and the communal back garden.

Interaction with guests

We will not be here, but will leave detailed information for you, and ensure smooth access to the apartment. We will also be contactable via phone or email during your stay.

Other things to note

We have a small dog. She won't be here, and is a poodle-cross (so you won't find dog hair in the flat and there is no 'doggy' smell). However, if you do have any allergies to animals this may not be the best place for you.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £52
Security Deposit £85
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please treat the home as you would your own.
- Please respect the neighbours, and do not make significant noise or play loud music after 10pm.
- No parties
- If guests lock themselves out of the property OR they do not place keys in the lockbox at checkout, a £50 fee will apply. If a guest loses a set of keys during their stay, an £80 fee will apply.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
August 2017
Toby's home is just as lovely as the pictures show! We had plenty of space, and felt right at home. Toby left us a nice note and a welcome snack/drink to enjoy! While the location is not super close to the city center, it is walkable in about 20-25 minutes. We had a lovely stay!

Kay User Profile
August 2017
A gorgeous family apartment in a beautiful area of the city. You really couldn't ask for more. Toby was a gracious and efficient host. We will definitely be back!

Shreeya User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely time in Edinburgh which was no doubt at least partially down to Tobys flat. The flat is located in a walkable distance from the city centre but also remote enough to feel quite and relaxing. From the moment we entered, we were charmed by the decor and quality of the flat/furnishings. Great communication, all the essentials needed and a homely place to come back to after spending the day exploring.

Dennis User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful home in a great location. i didn't get to meet the host but he was very informative and quick to reply to inquiries.

Charisse User Profile
June 2017
The house was very nice , comfortable and spacious.

ConstanzaC User Profile
June 2017
great place!

Lakshman User Profile
June 2017
It's a lovely place, well kept. Felt like home away from home. Definitely and highly recommended

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Toby User Profile

I am 32, live in Edinburgh with my wife and baby son, and love travelling!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings