Double bedroomQueen bedroom

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Please check our website for up to date availability or check the individual room status.

The Old Ham Tree is in the historic old spa village of Holt, Wiltshire. We are a listed village pub. We have 3 rooms, 2 doubles and 1 twin. They share a toilet and separate bathroom. Breakfast is a help yourself cold selection. Rooms are available to book instantly but listed separately to give up to date availability.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Free parking on premise

Extra people £22 / night after 4 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM


2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Lynda User Profile
August 2017
We wouldn't recommend Steph's place. The rooms are pokey. The amenities shared. Very small breakfast area. It was cold when we stayed and difficult to access information. We did appreciate getting our washing done although drying it was extremely difficult.
Steph User Profile
Response from Steph:
Hi Linda. Many thanks for your honest review, we'd like to respond with an honest reply. Don't think we need to say much more than when your husband asked if we could do your washing we did suggest that it wouldn't dry in time but he said you insisted. As a result we offered to help you out and were delivered a big (BIG) bag of your dirty clothes, underwear, socks and shoes (which your husband said you insisted went in the washing machine also), which we, without question, washed for you personally in our home machine. Not only did we not get even a thank you from yourself, but your above review is the appreciation(!) we get. Please bear in mind that laundering is in no way a service we advertise we do, we just thought we'd help you out. You also failed to mention that we securely stored your baggage for several days whilst you went off on your canal boat trip. But, hey ho, lesson learned...we in turn wouldn't and won't recommend you as a guest also. Best regards, S&S.
August 2017

Lynda User Profile
August 2017
The rooms are very small. No living area. Pub closes 6 pm Sunday and other pub in village closed also. Nearest pub for food on Sunday 11 GBP in taxi. Next morning on check-out at 10 no sign of anyone. Pub in afternoon friendly. Cherry plums very tasty.
Steph User Profile
Response from Steph:
Hi Linda. Only one comment for this, with regards to "Next morning on check-out at 10 no sign of anyone". I'm not sure if you remember but we actually had a conversation with you at 9:50 aka ten to ten aka ten minutes before you say there was "no sign of anyone"? So happy you enjoyed the cherry plums, however. Best regards, S&S.
August 2017

Samantha User Profile
June 2017
We had a great time here. It was clean cozy and the best pub food we had over our holiday. You can't go wrong!

María User Profile
May 2017
Very cozy place. Everybody was very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast had everything we needed. I completely recommend this b&b

Sophie User Profile
April 2017
Lovely little place in a nice area. We visited on a bank holiday so we didn't get to visit the pub. Nice staff. Available at late notice which was great

Maria User Profile
April 2017
My family and I stayed one night at this beautiful place. The three rooms were cozy and comfortable. The whole place was clean and the kitchen had lots of options for breakfast for us. We highly recommend and would definitely come back!

Alan User Profile
March 2017
We had a lovely stay with Steph. Beutiful location, very clean, excellent food on offer and lovely people.. Highly recommended. Fantastic.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Holt, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Steph User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings