Tolix Black Bar Table with two Italian Made Black Contemporary Chairs Compact Studio - Bed and Entertaining Area Combined
Close to Airport &City Petite House
Hosted by Sharon
Sharon is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, airport and city central. You’ll love my place because of the modern and stylish living, newly built, the outdoors space including cute cactus, the neighbourhood, the comfy bed, the kitchen and the light. Our passion lies with our appreciation of beautiful things, we pride ourselves on transforming this passion into our life (URL HIDDEN) place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

Nespresso Coffee Machine - Small Contemporary Living
This is a sweet little studio (appr size of the House is 3.4m x 5.3m plus 1.3m verandah) comes with a cute kitchen and bathroom. It is exclusive for two. It has a double bed with wardrobe from Organised Interior, Italian LEM and Continuum bar stools, Tolix black bar table. It is open so no separating bedroom walls. The floor is tiled with octagon shape tiles throughout the studio apart from the bathroom. Our beautiful feature wall tiles are handmade in Italy. The House's little white kitchenette looks over the garden. Kitchen facilities include oven, electric cooking station above the oven, microwave, bar fridge and SMEG kettle and toaster, Nespresso coffee machine and two pods. For tableware, we have Alessi Trinity fruit bowl, Alessi milk holder, Alessi ship butter dish, Alessi egg cups, Alessi toothpick holder, Alessi rocket salt shaker, George Jensen sugar bowl, Nespresso Pixie cups. We have flat screen TV, DVD player, wifi, 6kw freestanding air-conditioning and table lamp. Complimentary starter package of coffee, tea, sugar, milk. Towels, linen, hair dryer, shampoo, hair conditioner and body wash are included. Iron facilities, washing machine, drying rack and hangers are available and washing powder is included. The House has a private verandah looks over the garden with a view of the hills for all seasons. Puzzles and games are for our guests to enjoy!

Guest access

Our little House (studio) is separated from the main house. The entrance to access to the House is to walk through the drive way. Please note that it is a rather steep driveway.

Other things to note

Hamilton is a hilly suburb. So it will be ideal to bring comfortable shoes if you plan to go for a walk round the area. There is a park closed by.
The House has a private verandah looks over the garden with a view of the hills for all season.
We have a little dog, Kimmi, she is rather protective. But she will remain inside the main house.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £153
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

- Please remove your shoes before entering the house
- Please clean up after yourself
- Please report any breakage
- No candles please
- Please do not sit or lean on the bed end wooden panel
- Please enter/ exit the House quietly
- Please take waste bags to the big bin each night.
- Please leave the House clean and tidy at all times including cleaning and putting away dishes and wiping benches and cooktop in the kitchen after each use. This will reduce the visit of insects and pests.
- Please switch off the lights and air-conditioning when you are out.
- All windows and door are closed/ locked on exit.
- Please leave the outdoor lights to automatic mode. To set it to automatic, you just need to turn it off and wait one minute and turn it on again.
- Please enjoy the puzzles and games indoor. Due to their intricate pieces.
- Please keep all items inside the house. (Not to remove them from the house.)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sara User Profile
October 2017
Sharon's place was exactly as described, lovely location amongst some gorgeous homes in Brisbane. Sharon was extremely accommodating and helpful! Very quick to respond to our messages and answer any questions we had. Thank you for allowing us to stay Sharon! You are a great host!

Megan User Profile
October 2017
Perfect private stop over... Although very tiny, comfortable and very clean. Quite peaceful too! (besides a neighborly dog barking away in the later hrs of the morning). So close to the city/valley and a very cheap uber ride to most places. :)

Emil User Profile
September 2017
Amazing thank you

Ryan User Profile
September 2017
This was a great place to stay, very clean and comfortable with everything you really need. That, along with a very friendly owner who was incredibly helpful. Thanks Sharon.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
Nice little place, small but great for a short stay.

Kelly User Profile
July 2017
The host: Sharon was very nice. Quick with answers and responding to requests. She and her family live in the house. The "entire house" refers to the small building at the back of the property. Location: perfect for my needs. Quiet. Safe. The driveway is very steep, so be careful. Very steep if you're wearing heels or carrying anything heavy. And if you have a rolly-suitcase, you have to carry it from the end of the drive to the porch of the house. The path is all stones. Nothing will roll on them. Pack light! Comfort: the bed was comfy & lovely. But the room was very cold without a heater. This proves Brisbane does get a winter season. Luckily there are loads of blankets! The space is very small for 2 people. Kind of too small for one person - I called this "home" for a week and I got a little stir-crazy & claustrophobic if I stayed in the hut too long. Amenities: nice toiletries. Clean towels. Delish coffee. Micro, toaster, kettle, cooker...everything was there but it was too crowded for me to enjoy cooking anything more than instant noodles. If you're used to efficient living spaces then the size won't be an issue.
Sharon User Profile
Response from Sharon:
Hi Kelly, appreciate your feedback. The stand alone House has always been described as "petit" (it is included in the heading of the Airbnb adv) and has always been suggested for a maximum of two guests. Guests will have the whole House for themselves, no need to share :) It is a very cosy studio. The size of the House is approximately 3.4m x 5.3m plus a 1.3m verandah. If you ever advertise through Airbnb, you will note that there is limited selection as to size. It is either "share" or "entire house". This is not a share house. I therefore had to select "entire house". The driveway is rather steep as Hamilton is a hilly suburb. Some houses in Hamilton have the city view and some have water front. That's the magical part of this suburb. You might have omitted reading my Airbnb adv (including the house rules such as emptying the bin and reporting breakage) and didn't manage to go through the pictures. All you mentioned above can be found in the adv. Hope you have a great stay in your upcoming trip.
July 2017

Tarek User Profile
July 2017
Nice little spot.

Joined in November 2016
Sharon User Profile

I am a mum to Harper and Kimmi, a lawyer and a French learner (I also speak a few other languages such as Mandarin, Indonesian, Malaysian, Cantonese, Hokkian). I am also a maker. Our family is rather simple.

I love travelling with my family. I have been to France, England, Switzerland, Italy, Singapore, Thailand and Malaysia.

A bit more about my passion. I am passionate about jewellery and object pieces making. It came to me in a slightly roundabout way. After the birth of my little girl, I decided to be more creative and explore the world of handmade, and it was that time that I devoted to making jewellery/ object pieces. It satisfied me to make pieces of art. Timeless, romantic, organic, asymmetrical, whimsical and playful are the best way to describe my pieces. I often think my pieces are hidden treasures.

The House reflects my style of living.

One of my favourite quote: “Be raw, be you, be ready to risk it all when it comes to your dream”.

The garden is not fully completed at this stage.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings