Skip to content
Modern room & private toilet
Modern room & private toilet
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is a very cozy and quiet place at a super convenient location. 15 - 20 minutes driving from the airport, 2 kilometres far from the city and a few minutes walking from buses and the Fortitude Valley Train Station.
Located near restaurants, supermarkets and the famous Fortitude Valley nightlife.
Ideal for singles, couples and business travellers who are looking for a handy place to stay.

The space

You won't regret to stay in our place!
The apartment is modern, clean and super tidy! It is a simple place where you can feel at home. Facing the building common area, it is a silent place to be. There is unlimited internet and access to our Netflix. The apartment will be only shared with the hosts.
The room has a wardrobe with heaps of space, a super comfortable brand new double bed and a ceiling fan. Please note that there is no air conditioning in the room. The guests will also have their own private toilet, which has a small bathtub.

Guest access

Kitchen - guests can access all the kitchen facilities (microwave, oven, fridge, pans, kettle, toaster, cutlery, blender and so on) and also will have their own space to store food in the cupboard and in the fridge.
Laundry - guests can use the laundry machine, the drying machine and also the iron.
Living Room - guests can use the living room, enjoy our comfortable sofa, watch Netflix and play video game (especially soccer game fans)
Balcony - guests can enjoy the balcony view and have access to the table and chairs outside
Building common area - guests can access the building common area where they can relax, exercise or even read a book. With lots of trees and flowers, it is definitely a great place to relax! The barbecue area can also be used as long as it is booked at least one day in advance.

Interaction with guests

We love interacting with people and helping them! We are usually home only at night as we both work full time from Monday to Friday. However, we usually have our phones and guests can contact us whenever needed.

Other things to note

We unfortunately don’t have a parking space to offer, but guests are welcomed to park on the streets on their own responsibility. Please note that we live in a very central area and finding a parking space might be a bit hard depending on the arrival time.

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking is allowed, but we would appreciate if guests could smoke on the balcony or in the building common area.
- The place is suitable for infants and pets, but we ask guests to let us know in advance if they are bringing either infants or any kind of pets.
- No extra visitors are allowed (besides the ones in the booking).

Cancellations
Accessibility
Step-free access to the bathroom
Step-free access to the bedroom

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harry User Profile
November 2017
Host excellent, room, private shower toilet facilities and spotlessly clean. Value superb & fortitude valet has a great nightlife a restaurants. Will go back if in Brisbane again

Kenny User Profile
May 2017
Absolutely perfect. The pictures don't do it justice; it was very clean and had everything anyone can ask for and more. The location was excellent as well with several bars, shops and places to eat nearby and no more than a 30 minute walk to the CBD. Although we did not stay with Francisco, in his place we stayed with Arine and Felipe who couldn't have been any nicer to us. Especially for the price this has been the best place I've stayed at in my entire time in Australia.

Mike User Profile
December 2017
They welcomed me greatly, they showed me the house and some amenities. The house was soo clean and tidy; so close to shops and station too. Didn’t stay much at home but for the time I was there the best thing were franciele and francisco. They’re such nice people, ready to help if they can and really smiley people. I can say that the best thing of my staying there was to meet them. I wish you guys all the best. If you end up in their house, you’re gonna have an amazing start of the holiday.

Gurpreet User Profile
December 2017
Simply the best for us. Good value for money. Amazing host. Would recommend. Non AC room could be a concern in summer season for someone visiting Brisbane from cold countries

Océane User Profile
December 2017
I really appreciated my stay with them. Welcoming people, clean stay, calm neighborhoods, good localisation! Perfect , thanks !

Doris User Profile
November 2017
The Venue its well located and close to train services; the whole place was very clean. We loved our private bath. The hots were friendly and available when we needed them. They share great and helpful information to visit the city. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody who is planning to visit Brisbane. Doris and Gilbert
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Doris, Just as a matter of feedback, we have noticed you gave us four stars in the overall experience and we were wondering how we could improve our services to provide an excellent stay for our hosts. We would love to hear your feedback. Thank you :)
November 2017

Isabel User Profile
November 2017
Really, really nice and friendly people. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Franciele User Profile
Hi, my name is Franciele and I am 27 years old. I have been living in Australia with my partner (Francisco) for about three years. I currently manage a souvenir shop in the Brisbane CBD and one of the things I enjoy the most about that is the opportunity to interact with people f…
Languages: English, Español, Português

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Francisco’s place.
Francisco
Franciele helps host.
Franciele

The neighbourhood

Similar listings