These couches seat a large gathering comfortably.Kitchen opens out into garden at back of house
Gorgeous Dolores Garden Apartment
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our sunny ground floor, two bedroom apartment has direct access to the garden from the kitchen patio doors. In this oasis, you would never know you were 2 blocks from Dolores Park and vibrant Valencia and Mission streets. Easy access to Muni/BART.

The space

Bottom Flat in 3-unit building, 2 Bed, 1.5 Bathroom, New Modern Appliances, Hardwood Floors and Shared Garden.

This 1907 purpose built flat is in a 3-unit building located on Liberty Hill between Noe Valley and Mission and only 2 blocks from Dolores Park. Excellent restaurants and shops of Valencia and 24th Streets are a short walk away.

Very convenient for transport - close to BART (24th Mission station), J-Church MUNI, I-80, I-280 and bus lines.
Ideal for commuting to Silicon Valley

Two bedrooms with queen beds and a fold out couch bed in the living room. The bright bathroom has bathtub and twin basins with a separate toilet. The Kitchen joins a dining room to provide a light airy living space which has views of the garden . The kitchen has everything you need and opens onto a deck and shared garden. The Living room has traditional wood panelling ceiling and walls with very comfy sofas.

This place offers a beautiful, unique and comfortable place to stay in one of the city's best sunny neighborhoods.

Guest access

Guests will have access to shared garden. Owner's BBQ available by request. Laundry access available in the building.

Interaction with guests

There is a lockbox for the front door key. We live on the top floor and we will give you full privacy but we are around if you need us for anything.

Other things to note

Our garden is having a facelift, hammock, tikki bar and lots of drought friendly plants. We have a pak'n'play crib for our younger guests too.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £76
Security Deposit £380
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking and no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

99 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christian User Profile
May 2017
great place and jo is a wonderful host

Victor User Profile
December 2016
We had a wonderful time during our 3 months stay in the house. We could enjoy everyday a gorgeous garden with a terrace where we had lunch. House owners Jo and Peter are wonderful and very helpful each time we needed it. It was a pleasure to have them in the same house. They are flexible to reach your needs and really want your stay to be the best. wifi was working contrary to what the prior renters said. We also loved the area between mission and noe valley, next to Dolores park which has one of the nicest view of the city.
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
It was great to have you all stay in our ground floor garden apartment. We miss hearing the children playing in the garden from our top floor apartment. Safe travels for the rest of your amazing trip. xo
December 2016

Shannon User Profile
September 2016
I stayed here for three months with two other people and it was quite comfortable. There is a spacious sized bedroom and one that is a little smaller, both with a queen bed. The living room has a foldout couch that is larger than a queen bed size and comfortable enough. The living room also has doors that close making it more private. The kitchen was well stocked. Jo was very responsive and helpful. For the first month we had wifi issues but Jo was super quick to respond and we managed to get it fixed and working well for the remainder of our time. She is very friendly and cares very much about the quality of your stay. The area is quite nice (hilly!) but with lots of restaurants and Dolores Park very nearby. Bart is a 12 minute walk away and muni is a 2 minute walk away. Overall, great location, great host, great stay. Would definitely recommend.

Kat User Profile
May 2016
We stayed at Jo's SF apt for 3 months. To start, Jo is a fantastic host - always available for any questions or assistance in the apt. And very nice too :) Overall, the apartment was great but there were definitely some cons - Pros: Lots of space, big backyard, great neighborhood and location, nice host Cons: 1. Wifi was terrible for the majority of time we were in the apartment. Little could be done to fix it and it was very inconvenient (Peter did try to help but Internet was just pretty bad) 2. The backyard is essentially the front door to the rest of the building (two units upstairs) so there isn't much privacy in the living room and kitchen (recommendation: get non-transparent blinds for living room). 3. Toilet is in a separate room (from shower and sink) which took some getting used to... 4. Only one heater (in kitchen) so bedrooms get pretty cold but there are space heaters to use!
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
We would like to address the cons that Kat outlined. We are not surprised that Kat is addressing them in a public social forum rather than while she was here or in the private feedback section. Being charitable, we guess this is due to lack of experience & naivety. First of all, Kat booked as a one guest, however her boyfriend arrived too. Also both of them were working from home, which was different from our expectations. Unfortunately the sheer number of devices they were using led to them keep kicking the rest of the building off our shared wifi. We had to upgrade our internet to 400Mbit due to their consumption. The backyard is a shared space, we allow people to share our BBQ weather permitting, walk through to the laundry rooms and access the garden. This shared space is clearly stated in our description. The living room has muslin drapes for privacy and light as well as pull down blinds, we don't know why they didnt use them. There is a blind in the kitchen too. Again, our description clearly states the loo is separate to the two sink bathroom tub/shower. The bedrooms each have a stand up radiator oil heater, which have a thermostat and keep the rooms at a certain temperature. These must have been used as we had the largest ever PG&E bill of $400. Again being sensitive that this is a public review, a suggestion would be, be more open when you live in an apartment building and be ready to share resources and communicate more openly, otherwise recommend that you rent a single family home.
May 2016

Rachel User Profile
September 2015
A lovely apartment great size for us and in a convenient location close to the Bart and the J tram as well as some great restaurants & bars on Valencia street. Jo was an excellent host and always available for questions if needed.

Alejandra User Profile
September 2015
Joanne and her home were an absolute delight. The apartment completely exceeded our expectations and slept 5 very comfortably. The location is perfect and centrally located. We all found it very easy to get around whether it be via Uber or public transit. Apartment had everything we needed which made our vacation even more pleasant. I would happily make this apartment my second home. :)

Tess User Profile
September 2015
We stayed for 3 days in the at Joanne's Place with a group of 6 persons and really enjoyed it. It's comfortable and very cosy. We've also enjoyed the well equipped kitchen. Due to the close by metro-stop, the dolores street apartment is suitable to discover San Francisco!

This host has 103 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Joanne User Profile

We love living in this neighborhood, we have lived here for 18 years. Our down time is spent, traveling, skiing, sailing, mountain bike/cycling, going to movies, seeing live music and eating out.

I love hosting and it's your home too for the duration of your stay and your privacy is respected. I will leave you alone to get to know the city or I'm here to offer ideas if you ask. I am always available unless I am doing one of the above activities :-)

One of my life motto's is from the Dalai Lama "if you can, help others, if you cannot do that, at least do not harm them"


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings