Sitting room 1 with 3 seat leather sofaSitting room 2 with 3 seat leather sofa, Smart TV, DVD player, Wifi
The ApARTment Blackheath

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy, groundfloor, self-contained 51 sqm apartment of 3 rooms plus bathroom and kitchenette, decorated with works by local artists.Located in a scenic glen often busy with native birdlife. 10 minute walk to the railway station, supermarkets, hotels, restaurants, cafes, antique shops, art galleries and renowned bookshop. Close to beautiful Memorial Park swimming pool and Pope's Glen Walk. Gateway to Jenolan Caves, and the Central West.
Pick up from Blackheath station available.

The space

The apartment is on the ground floor of a two-storey house (I live upstairs) and comprises two interconnected sitting rooms (one with dining table), kitchenette, bedroom, and bathroom with shower, toilet and heated towel rack. Towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner etc supplied.

One of the sitting rooms has a smart TV, DVD player and library of DVDs and books, plus a comfortable 3 seat leather sofa, coffee table and floor lamp. The other has a comfortable 3 seat leather sofa, coffee table, floor lamp and set of drawers.
A ceiling fan keeps the space pleasantly cool in summer, while central gas heating, double glazing and thermal-lined curtains ensure winter comfort. The large windows and sliding door provide plenty of natural light as well as views of the garden and beyond.

The kitchenette is well equipped and includes:

standard size fridge/freezer
single plate induction cooktop
microwave oven
electric frypan
electric kettle
toaster
stainless steel saucepans
large steamer/boiler
full set of kitchen knives
cutting boards
storage containers
cake tin
glassware and mugs
cutlery and dining setting for 4+
many other utensils
coffee grinder
coffee plunger
coffee beans
instant coffee
leaf tea
tea bags
various teapots

The bedroom includes a queen bed with new (2017) quality mattress, bedside tables and lamps, set of drawers and built-in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space and extra blankets. An iron and ironing board are also available.

Guest access

The apartment was completed in 2017. It has its own private entrance and access to an established garden with outdoor table and seating, all for the exclusive use of guests. The garden is situated in a tranquil glen with views of the bush, large mature trees, tree ferns, sedges and plantings of various native species attractive to birds.

Interaction with guests

I want to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. As a resident of Blackheath for 20 years I have very good local knowledge and I'm happy to help with recommendations or any enquiries.

Other things to note

Access to the apartment is via a number of easy steps that haven't been a problem for guests in the past.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £21
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

Drones are not permitted


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Denis was a lovely host, very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and the bed was comfy. It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Rachael User Profile
September 2017
Denis was very friendly and welcoming; not only did he make sure we found the place and checked in smoothly, but he also gave us some great advice for things to do in the Blue Mountains. The apartment was the perfect size and so well equipped - it had everything we needed and was beautifully renovated. We loved the fact that we could easily walk into town, and were so close to many of the best walks in the mountains. We would definitely visit again - highly recommend!

Emma User Profile
September 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay at Denis' apartment, he was very welcoming and great to communicate with. The apartment itself is very cozy and we particularly loved that it backed on to bush, it was beautiful and very serene. Would highly recommend to others.

Tarnia User Profile
September 2017
A charming place tucked in the back of a forest. Very cosy and comfortable. Thank you I really enjoyed my stay.

Claudia User Profile
September 2017
A tastefully decorated cottage in Blackheath, with great hiking trails nearby. It boasts all the creature comforts you could ask for and has central heating. Denis was a friendly host and easy to communicate with. We would definitely recommend.

Frazer User Profile
September 2017
A great apartment in the rain forest but also only a seven minute walk into Blackheath. Close to the train station, great little coffee shops, and galleries in Blackheath. The apartment is well appointed, clean, bright and has all the amenities one might need. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend Denis' place to others.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Had a great stay at Denis' place

Blackheath, AustraliaJoined in August 2016
Denis User ProfileDenis is a superhost.

I am a retired businessman who grew up in Sydney and moved to Blackheath in 2000 where I've built two houses as an owner builder, one of which I live in at present and where I will be hosting you. I'm a keen photographer, enjoy bushwalking, gardening, reading, movies and looking at art. I've visited many cities, Instanbul being the most memorable. I appreciate the importance of feeling welcomed as a guest and endeavour to make your visit as enjoyable as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings