Homely little flat close to Wimbledon tennis!
Hosted by Kim
Kim is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect for a weekend base to explore London from and a great spot if you're planning to visit Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Club (13 minute walk). Friendly and safe neighbourhood.

The space

A good size one double bedroom flat with built in cupboards and comfortable bed that leads into an open plan lounge and kitchen. The bathroom with shower and toilet diving these two rooms, is separate. It's a cosy and comfy and clean flat.

I think it is well suited for a traveller looking for a base to explore London for a few days or for a business person needing home away from home for longer periods.

Access to the kitchen means you can cook for yourself if you wish to keep travel costs down. The flat is a 13 minute walk to Southfields tube station allowing easy access to London (40 minutes to Victoria).

There is a shared garden with my neighbour.

Guest access

Access to the whole flat. Washing machine for long stay guests. Cupboard space for long term guests (a week). Wifi. Access to the kitchen allows you to cook for yourself keeping costs down for the visitor on a budget.

Interaction with guests

I will be away when the flat is available so no interaction but I will be available if there are any questions about the flat or advice on the local area or London.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM
Self check-in with lockbox

This is my home so please treat it as you would your own home. Please do let me know if something is broken or damaged.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - Neighbouring young children playing - quiet in the evening.

Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frankie User Profile
August 2017
Kim was the perfect host and she really had thought of everything. Including fresh towels, toiletries, food and drink! We were down for a week at a Wimbledon tennis tournament and as advertised it was situated very close to Wimbledon. We also visited central London during our stay and the flat was ideally located as it was a short walk to the tube station at Southfields. Her information pack in the flat was very thorough and when I messaged her a couple of questions her responses were always prompt and informative. A great flat and I would definitely use it again in the future.

Matt User Profile
July 2017
A really great little flat! Great location for the tennis and perfect for what we needed it for. Thanks for a great stay.

Sisa User ProfileSisa is a superhost.
June 2017
Kim had everything ready for our stay. The place is neat and orderly and well furnished. There was bread and eggs and juice which were appreciated. The location and the flat were very good value and we'd look forward to returning.

Bryan User Profile
July 2017
Great cosy little flat. Had everything I needed. Kim also kindly stocked the fridge and cupboards with food and booze which was a bonus. Would stay here again.

William User Profile
July 2017
Stay was amazing! Really easy to check in and everything was immaculate, Kim even provides some food items, wine and beer so you may not even need to stop by the shop, also she provided an amazing recommendation for a great pizza delivery spot, place is quiet and couch was very comfy, thanks again!

Erwin User Profile
April 2017
I really enjoyed the time at her place, the extra services for receiving me was amazing. I wished I brought her something from the Netherlands. It's a great price and quality ratio.

David User Profile
April 2017
Kim was a great host, and her apartment is a clean, comfortable and well-located home. The colleague who stayed here enjoyed his time at the apartment, and I'd gladly book it again for future visits.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Kim User Profile
I'm a South African living in London. I am a teacher and as a result have a lot of holidays which I use for travel. I am easy going and friendly and require a place to put my head that is clean when I travel. I open my flat for others to use while exploring London while I'm trave…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings