Home Away From Home
Hosted by Mordechai
Mordechai is the host.
16 guests
6 bedrooms
16 beds
6.5 baths
16 guests
6 bedrooms
16 beds
6.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our New House is a cozy place for a romantic weekend getaway or the perfect accommodation for families with children, large groups, business travelers, family gatherings or special events.

The space

Our two-story house is a beautiful and spacious property with stunning views of the city and the country side. We are amidst coffee plantations and the river Quindio crosses our home. Our house and coffee plantation are completely secluded with an open hillside down towards the river. We are environmentally friendly and you will be surrounded by different species of birds native to the region and we have a mini-farm with chickens, piglets, cows, calves and a shelter with 5 stray dogs that have been rescued.

The house comfortably accommodates 17 guests, but there is a greater capacity to accommodate more people during events or family reunions based on the large area covered by the property.

Guest access

FIRST FLOOR LAYOUT
Comfortable and open up Living Room with Large Sofas and Satellite TV
Spacious Dining Room area
Half Bathroom between Guest Room and Master Bedroom
Kitchen: Pots/pans, blender, plates, cutlery, glasses, cups,stove, oven, freezer, fridge, coffee maker and lots of space in the pantry and cabinets. Note: Kitchen is for light cook. There is an outdoor BBQ area for heavy cooking. The Kitchen has a bar counter top for additional seating for meals.
Guest Room with full Bathroom and equipped with a bunk bed (2 people)
1 Master Bedroom with Queen size bed and a large full bathroom and semi-walking closet (2 people)
Guest Room with 2 full beds and additional trundle bed (underneath), large closet and private full restroom (3 people)

SECOND FLOOR LAYOUT
Open space TV Room with a Sofa bed (2 people)
1 master bedroom with King Size (2 people) bed accompanied by a sofa bed that can accommodate 2 people/children, walking closet, sizable full bathroom and interconnected Balcony surrounding the facade of the house
Girl's Room with Full Bed and trundle bed with roomy closet (2 people)
Boy's Room with Queen size bed, expansive closet and connected to balcony ( 2 people)
Full Bathroom

OUTDOOR AREA
Large Swimming Pool
Jacuzzi attached to swimming pool
Outdoor Full Bathroom
Traditional "Paisa" Kiosk with Tables/Chairs and a local game called 'Sapo" (Frog)
BBQ Area
Esplanade adjacent to the house for additional activities

Interaction with guests

We will be more than happy to accommodate you and assist you in a timely manner.

If you would like to personalize your stay let me know in advance to offer you the different options available to enjoy the region and its surroundings.

Since the property is located in a semi-rural area (outskirts of the city), internet service is available through a local company that offers/sells packages according to the needs of the user.

Other things to note

House Rules:

--Check-in time is from 3 p.m to 10 p.m / Check-out time is 11 a.m.

- No Smoking inside the house. Smoking allowed in designated outdoor areas.

- The property will be cleaned during the stay if requested by guests. We have a person who can help to cook/clean during your stay in case you require it, the cost of the service is U$ 25 per day.

- Guests are responsible to keep the house clean and neat during the stay. If the house is found with a damaged item, furniture or appliances, the host will hold the deposit and file for claim if needed according to AirBnB rules and regulations.

-Appropriate use of house appliances/amenities

-Please help us conserve energy by turning off lights, small appliances, lamps, etc when not being used. Likewise, Do not throw trash, or any kind of paper in toilets since we have a septic tank and might get clogged

-The property can only be occupied by guests registered and confirmed in the official reservation.

-Use kitchen freely for light cook. Clean up any mess that is created, including dishes, counters, stove, oven; no dirty dishes should be left in the sink overnight.

- There is a full bathroom in the swimming pool area (towels available upon request); therefore, It is not allowed to enter the house while using the pool in order to avoid an accident due to water spills (We ask you not to reenter into the house if you are still wet).

- Minors are not allowed to use the pool without the supervision of an adult present at all times.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £391
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
3 double beds
Bedroom 6
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 5 double beds, 2 sofa beds, 2 air mattresses, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Henry User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rene User Profile
March 2017
They were super helpful and helped us set up internet just for us
Mordechai User Profile
Response from Mordechai:
They were good guests. Welcome back anytime!
March 2017

Gabriela User Profile
April 2017
Muy buena opción, para una familia grande y con niños. La casa esta muy bien ubicada para poder visitar los principales lugares de esta zona. Los dueños son muy lindos, con mucha disposición, nos recogieron cuando llegamos y nos mostraron el camino a la casa y siempre estuvieron al pendiente de todo y arreglaron las cosas que no funcionaban al instante. Si planean visitar la zona del café es una muy buena opción para hospedarse.
Mordechai User Profile
Response from Mordechai:
Nos alegra mucho haberlos tenido en nuestra casa. Son una familia espectacular y muchas gracias por escogernos. Gabriela es una persona muy educada y amable. Esta fue una muy grata visita. Hasta una proxima ocasion.
April 2017

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Mordechai User Profile

I am an International Relations/Political Science specialist with amply expertise in International Law and Human Rights. My family and I love to travel. My wife is a Marketing Director. We are a modern Jewish family who strongly believe in social action and the pursuit of social justice.

We are a practical and realistic couple, who lives in South Florida; free spirit with an eclectic open mind and looking to interact with people from different backgrounds but the most important with a social consciousness and respect for others. We live 10 minutes away from the beach and really close to everything in the metro area (i.e. Greater Fort Lauderdale and the Tri-County Area: Dade, Broward and the Palm Beaches).
I, Mordechai, consider myself a social activist trying to make the world a better place to live, especially for the indigenous peoples around the planet. Although I am involved in different organizations, my actions are always guided by my own motivation and special interest such as helping to develop self-determination among indigenous communities and the defense of cultural rights for these peoples.
Eliana, my wife, is a Marketing Director also committed to international cooperation and altruism. We love to travel, we love road trips, cruises (our favorite hobby), outdoors, but also we set our modes to upscale restaurants, opera, plays, zarzuela, flamenco and when it's time to party we will party hard since you live only once in this form and shape.

Our Interests are meeting people from different cultures and backgrounds eliminating racial, religious, political and social prejudice. Our interests are varied. First and foremost We are humanists who enjoy the simple things in life; for instance, sleeping in on a rainy day or sitting there on a bench watching people walk by in every direction. We love Anthropology, History, Archaeology, Art, philosophy; Italian and Spanish films, Opera, plays, music and literature. We love Middle Eastern, Italian, Greek, Hindu and Thai cuisine.

The Types of People we enjoy are people from all over the world, easy going, with a good sense of humor, open minded, without prejudices, and willing to enjoy life to the fullest.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano, עברית

The neighbourhood

Similar listings