Your RoomYour Bathroom
Private room in sunny Halfmoon Bay
Private room in sunny Halfmoon Bay
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 private bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is close to beautiful hikes, a provincial park, mountain biking, and the beach. It's great for couples and solo adventurers looking for a unique and affordable way to experience the Sunshine Coast.

The space

Open concept layout. Woodstove fireplace. Large kitchen. Private Bathroom. Free wifi. You're free to enjoy our coffee and tea.

Guest access

You’ll have access to a private bedroom in our house, and are welcome to use our common areas, living room, kitchen, huge backyard patio, etc.

You will have access to your own full bathroom (we use the one in our bedroom).

We also have a second bedroom that can be used, but we often use that for family and friends, so make sure to let us know you need it when you book (booking for more than 2 people is the best way!).

The primary bedroom has a queen bed and the secondary bedroom has a double and a single bed.

Interaction with guests

We are often in the house working from home and can be available to chat about the local area and hang out + have wine/beer. We're also totally fine to let you do your own thing and have privacy. Just let us know in your reservation what kind of experience you're looking for and we're happy to accommodate.

Other things to note

There is a small Shiba Inu dog in the space who is friendly and mostly indifferent to guests (she won't pay much attention to you!). She's not allowed in the guest bedrooms.

If you are bringing a dog, we ask that we do greetings on leashes outside. She will bark when they first meet, but will relax after they've done their greetings.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smokers, please.

Please make sure to always keep all of our gates and doors closed. Our dog likes to explore and will go on adventures.

Please park on the left side of the driveway.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachell User Profile
October 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Marie’s place. The atmosphere was like you were at home. Marie and Ben made sure you stay was comfortable and did their best to cater to your needs. I would recommend their place to anyone I know. Thank you Marie and Ben I will be back when I get back into the area. Regards Victoria

Emma User Profile
September 2017
I was at Marie and Ben's place just for a short stopover, but they were very accommodating re a late arrival, and the place was very cozy and clean. A lovely stay!

Jenny User Profile
August 2017
This house is Lovely! Marie and Ben are great hosts. Their dog is really friendly and nice.

Alaya User Profile
August 2017
The room was very clean, and the bed was really comfy. Marie and Benjamin were extremely accommodating, allowing us to come and go as we pleased, which was very handy. Their dog was adorable!

Meg User Profile
July 2017
We found our stay comfortable and lovely. The home was bright and open and Marie and Ben are friendly people. Their dog was so sweet to our cat and the property was beautiful.

Andrea Gollan User Profile
June 2017
Marie and Ben's house is a really great place to stay. It is so bright with a lot huge windows. The room itself is spacious and the bed very cozy. I loved the sheets. Everything is very clean. The neighbourhood is so quiet. Amazing.

A very spacious house. Walking distance to a nice quiet beach and a very comfortable bed!!

Halfmoon Bay, CanadaJoined in December 2011
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.

I'm a designer and digital strategist. I teach people how to build more profitable online businesses.
I'm laid back, though I get very passionate when it comes to environmental consciousness, leaving a light footprint, and living sustainably.
I'm health-conscious, and love the outdoors, specifically rock-climbing. Traveling is my way of always meeting new and interesting people! In 2011 I lived/worked in Bali for 3 months.

I run a company with my partner Ben; we consult with small business owners who run online programs and courses.


Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Marie’s place.
Marie
Benjamin helps host.
Benjamin

The neighbourhood

Similar listings