Living AreaSleeping and living area

Entire home/flat

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The apartment is a fully furnished, self contained studio located in a quiet street with a peaceful bush outlook. It is built under a standalone house and has completely separate access so is very private. Within the apartment there is a main living/bedroom and a separate bathroom, kitchen, and walk in wardrobe. The living space includes a double bed, TV and small lounge, table and chairs, and a desk. It is a pleasant 15 minute walk to the supermarket and train station.

The space

The kitchen is fitted with everything you need to stay and prepare a home cooked dinner. Walk in robe provides the space to unpack and hang up your clothes. The shared laundry is next door to the studio with a washing machine and dryer. There is free street parking and the train station is a pleasant 15 minute walk which can take you to the local Westfield shopping centre in 5 minutes or into Sydney city in under an hour.

Guest access

You will have private access to the whole apartment. All other spaces including the laundry and backyard are shared with the main house, however we will be mindful of your stay and privacy.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price: 51 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kevin User Profile
August 2017
Very peaceful place not far from Hornsby. The hosts are very welcoming and the accommodation is private, well maintained and very clean. It is self contained with all the facilities for a great stay.

Rena User Profile
August 2017
Deb is a great host - her and her husband are very friendly, considerate and caring - she left supplies in the fridge and a bottle of wine! Always on hand for assistance- the studio is spotlessly clean and peaceful - a great getaway.
Deb User Profile
Response from Deb:
Thank you Rena! I hope we will see you again some time between housesitting jobs!
August 2017

Jamie User Profile
July 2017
Very helpful, lovely hosts who made my stay a pleasure. The apartment is very well appointed and comfortable. Highly recommended

Steve User Profile
May 2017
Quite liveable country style

Daniel User Profile
April 2017
This was a great place to stay. It was quiet, peaceful, and had a great selection of books, games, and movies. Deb was a generous host and I'd gladly stay there again if I have the chance.

Loo User Profile
March 2017
The place was well furnished and extremely cosy. Really loved the practical design of the space. Makes me feel like buying my own one bed room apartment! Loved the games that kept us busy during the wet weather Thank you so much for having us.

Breia User Profile
March 2017
Our stay at Deb's place was great and peaceful.

Joined in December 2015
Deb User Profile

Retired married female that likes to travel and meet people. I enjoy food, good wine, live shows and movies. I have always had a passion for photography and now love, that in today's digital world, I can view photos from all over the globe. I had my first experience of staying in an Airbnb in another country over Christmas and found it so much more personal than staying in a hotel. On my return, with the help of my daughter, I decided to make use of my experience and become an Airbnb host .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Deb’s place.
Deb
Erin helps host.
Erin
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings