Double room in Lavapiés (city center)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Pretty room in shared flat, in the very center of Madrid (Lavapies), next to many cultural sites and bars.

The space

The room is at the opposite of the rest of the flat. There are 2 small windows.

Guest access

You can use every shared space: the living room, the kitchen and the bathroom.

Interaction with guests

In the weekends, we might be out at night, but during the day or other days of the week, there will always be someone at home (except if we all went on holidays, then we will be available through (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)).

Other things to note

To have hot water, you need to turn on gas and turn it off after each shower. Hot water arrives instantly.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM


1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Renske User Profile
May 2017
Awsome location. Very friendly, but not so usefull hosts. The place is quite old and dirty. May not get hot water if the gas tank runs out.
Charlotte User Profile
Response from Charlotte:
You didn't have to take a cold shower. It's a shame the bottle of gas had to be changed while you were staying but we changed it early enough in the morning for you to take a shower. Our place is old but I think it is exactly like in the photos and I am sorry that you found it dirty, everyone is always happy for everything normally. I am sorry you had to wait less than 10 minutes after 2 pm to get in, but the check-in is from 2 pm as indicated in the description. On the other hand, it is not true that we were not answering your messages. What is true unfortunately is that you broke the room of the door and that you didn't even tell us. We definitely have to change the door now and we don't even know what happened. We will have to ask for you a compensation. The worst is that even breaking the place, you are not ashamed of leaving us a review like this.
May 2017

Alberto User Profile
April 2017
Todo muy bien. Las tres chicas son muy majas. La comunicación fue estupenda. Nos hemos sentido como en casa. El piso está limpio y muy bien situado. Lugar ideal para pasar unas vacaciones en Madrid sin gastar mucho en alojamiento y transporte. Gracias Charlotte
Charlotte User Profile
Response from Charlotte:
Alberto y su chica fueron muy amables y de mucha ayuda con un problema que tuvimos en casa. ¡Gracias de nuevo y gracias por el regalo!
April 2017

Abel User Profile
March 2017
Una estancia muy cómoda en una habitación genial, y un excelente trato de Charlotte y su compañera Samantha, que aunque no estuvieron en la casa en nuestra estancia, se preocuparon por todo.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in July 2015
Charlotte User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings