Views from flat onto front gardens.Back private communal garden.
Stylish 1930's flat near Tube
Stylish 1930's flat near Tube
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely spacious, very light, cosy, beautiful and stylish flat 3 min from Piccadilly line tube surrounded by mature gardens in a private estate near shops, trendy restaurants and cafes with Trent Park near by and Central London 40 min away. Minimum of two weeks booking.

The space

It is a very stylish flat surrounded by greenery near the tube. Best of all worlds, quiet, green and in the city.

Guest access

All the flat a part from a study which I will leave with my personal things in it. Internet, smart tv and all modern cons.

Interaction with guests

I will be away but will organise a person to hand the key. A cleaning lady available by request but you will pay her £12 per hour.

Other things to note

Good fishing at local lake, horse riding at Trent Park, playgrounds and family outings, lots of open spaces but also good choice of continental restaurants and Asian restaurants. Very trendy local pub at the Cock Inn with a restaurant.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee £48
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Considerate, quiet guest who will look after the property be careful with antiques and respectful regarding noise. Ideally a minimum of two weeks preferred.
I have a very silly wooden worktop in the kitchen that needs a bit of care, always use a cutting board and never cut direct on the worktop, don't put hot things on it but use the boards provided and dry things onto of a towel. Wood and water don't mixed and I want people to be aware of this.

General common sense regarding safety such as closing windows and doors before leaving the house, do not leave the heating on if you are not in the house and use energy in a considerate manner, the bills are included but please don't waste it.
Keep the flat tidy. I will charge Four hours of cleaning at the end of your stay but please feel free to use cleaning stuff provided.


Cancellations

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Shannon User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Carmen's place was excellent! I highly recommend that you book this lovely apartment! It is so conveniently located near Cockfosters station, grocery stores, restaurants and a beautiful park. The apartment was quiet, clean and had everything that you needed in terms of cooking, bedding, towels, etc. Carmen was a great host and was always easy to reach. She was a pleasure to deal with and was a responsible host. I highly recommend this lovely apartment!

This host has 109 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Carmen User Profile

I am a Spanish lady who has been living in London for many years. I think myself as friendly and interesting with many hobbies including theatre, books, cinema, walks and gardens and very importantly good conversation. I am very house proud and love interior design. I will make you feel welcomed and help you with local information and suggestions.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings