Awesome Location & Styled Melb Pad
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in the best area of Melbourne, 2 minutes from Gertrude st in Fitzroy/Collingwood, you are also 5 minutes from the beautiful Fitzroy Gardens and 15 min walk to Fed Square - The ideal place to stay :)
Trams & trains within walking distance too.

The space

Bright and spacious, clean, practical, low maintenance, fully furnished.
Quiet charming street

Best location in Melbourne

Guest access

The apartment is yours! All ready for you to unpack & discover Melbourne!

Interaction with guests

I'm travelling myself, so I won't be here.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £182
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
May 2017
The amenities are poor, one bed and one chair is pretty much the only furniture. The place was unbearably, suffocatingly hot for weeks on end.Host entered the flat during our tenancy and complained about superficial mess e.g. clothes on floor dishes not done.There are problems with wiring so light switches were taped up and not safe for use. no heating as host removed it as it was short circuiting the electrics. The flat is in a perfect location but value for money is just not there by any stretch of the imagination, i could only describe it as basic student accommodation in a student accommodation complex
Sandie User Profile
Response from Sandie:
This guest has been issued a warning by Airbnb - I had to get an Airbnb case manager to deal with the serious problems during Amanda's son stay at my property. Her son (who stayed at my property) is the most disrespectful Airbnb guest I've ever had in 4 years of being a host. Amanda's son stayed at my place and it's been problems after problems. He significantly damaged my property, left it dirty, including used condoms in the bed sheets and indescribable bathroom filth, had no respect for the house rules. Amanda did nothing to help the situation and thought it was acceptable. I've had to get an Airbnb case manager onto it to get the issues resolved. I do not recommend this guest.
May 2017

Johan User Profile
January 2015
Sandie was a great host from over 3000km's away. She arranged her neighbour Debra to meet and greet us, and show us around. Both of them were incredibly friendly and helpful. It is a small pad but was comfortable, fabulously located and had everything we needed...well, all except an iron!! Great place and highly recommended if you're out-and-about a lot, as we were.

George User Profile
January 2015
Fabulous host,location .highly recommend
Sandie User Profile
Response from Sandie:
merci et a bientôt en France j'espere!
January 2015

Min Wah User Profile
December 2014
Sandie's place is the perfect pad for Melbourne. It's located in one of the best areas for cafés, restaurants and shops. Her place has everything you need. It's in a gorgeous renovated building with high ceilings, privacy and plenty of light. Sandie is lovely and very accommodating. Highly recommend.

Lauren Teiko User Profile
November 2013
It really is situated in an awesome location. Easy enough walk into the city, but also a tram stop across the road, smith st just a block away. Sandie the host is really lovely and accommodating. It's also possiblity the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in…including my own. Would recommend highly.

Sam User Profile
November 2013
We loved the style and quality of this apartment and the neighbourhood. There are plenty of cafes, shops, and yoga within a short walk and the CBD is a quick tram away or a 7$ taxi. Sandie was a very thoughtful host and communicated often and well in advance. Would definitely stay here again if in Melbourne.

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Sandie User Profile

I love travelling and meeting new people!

Languages: English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings