Plenty of light
Light, Airy Double Room
Hosted by Jacqui
Jacqui is the host.Jacqui is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet neighbourhood, a few minutes from the beach and local shops. Cathedral city of Chichester is a short drive away for great shopping, restaurants and renowned theatre. The beautiful South Downs are close by too, with lovely walks and scenery. Goodwood is a short drive, famous for the racecourse and its' various fixtures throughout the year, including Glorious Goodwood. The Festival of Speed and Revival attract visitors from around the globe

The space

Clean and fresh, we hope you will be very comfortable. Don't worry if you've forgotten your toothbrush, we supply an emergency toiletries kit for you. Also, a hairdryer and fresh towels. A kettle and refreshments are available in the room and there is plenty of hanging space and drawers if needed, and a small table big enough to hold a laptop.
We do have another smaller double. See our other listing.

Guest access

There is a shared shower room and there is a sink in the room which is handy. Also, there is a cloakroom downstairs. Please feel free to use the kitchen and if staying for a few days, then the laundry facilities too. Although we are not able to offer you a full breakfast, cereal, toast and yogurt is always in supply.

Interaction with guests

We will be available if you need us and happy to help and chat. Join us for a cuppa or a glass if you wish although we will respect your privacy if you need to work or just need some peace and quiet.

Other things to note

We do have two elderly cats. They are happy to meet new people, especially those who will pay them some attention!


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

We are a shoes off in the house kind of place please.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicholas User Profile
October 2017
Stayed only one night however both Jacqui and Al were wonderful. Great hosts and very easy going. A Very down to Earth feel about them. Beautiful house, and lovely area. I recommend....

Alison User Profile
October 2017
Great room. Great hosts. Great location.

Diana User Profile
September 2017
For my first experience of Airbnb I was fortunate in having Jacqui and Alan as my host and hostess, who totally put me at my ease. My two day stay with them was a very comfortable room in a pleasant home, with everything I could possibly need provided.

Keith User Profile
September 2017
Exceptionally clean, Jacqui makes you feel at home.

Dave User Profile
August 2017
Good location, great value, very friendly and clean.

Lorraine User Profile
August 2017
Jacqui and Alan where great hosts. The room was just perfect for our stay. We were welcomed with a lovely cup of tea and a relaxing chat. We were attending a wedding at a local hotel and Alan very kindly dropped us at the venue. The room was clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and the tea,coffee and little extras were a lovely touch. Would certainly recommend, thank's again.

Mynhardt User Profile
July 2017
Jacqui greeted me like family with a broad smile and much warmth which immediately made me feel at home. Their house is immaculate, better than any 5 * hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great night's rest. If you need a place to stay to explore the area, this is a must stay!

United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Jacqui User ProfileJacqui is a superhost.

I live with my partner Alan. Kids have left home and we find ourselves with spare rooms! We both love having friends around and aim to make them comfortable so thought we would try and extend that to others.
We have travelled with airbnb in the past successfully now it's time to experience hosting. We have two rooms so do check them both out.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings