Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire condominium

FeM Maison Bologna ideal for tourism and work

Francesca User Profile
Francesca

FeM Maison Bologna ideal for tourism and work

4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Self check-in
You can check in with the doorman.
Breakfast
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Delightful apartment very cozy, bright and with all amenities.
Facing the Maggiore Hospital, you can easily reach the old town, the fair, the station, the BLQ airport and the Unipol Arena.

Amenities

Elevator in Building
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 10AM
Self check-in with building staff

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Connor User Profile
Connor
April 2018
Overall we had a pleasant experience at this AirBnb. The hosts were helpful (even if we couldn’t find the place and had to meet in the local Lidl car park!) Also the coffee machine was top notch for the morning! The area was a little run down, and parking was very scarce (we e…
Paige User Profile
Paige
June 2018
This flat was just what we needed - close to the airport and a good value. Check in with Francesca's father went smoothly. He was very helpful and recommended a good dinner place nearby. We enjoyed our stay!
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
May 2018
Francesca's place was just right for a quick overnight in Bologna before a morning flight home. Right across the street from a stop for the airport connector bus, I slept well knowing I wouldn't have to stress about getting out of the city center and over to BLQ on time. The free…
Sara User Profile
Sara
May 2018
Simply Perfect! Francesca offers a a very clean, nicely decorated apartment, with all the small touches that make you feel at home. The apartment has private parking and it is very well located, with easy access to public transportation to the historic center. You don't want to d…
Pam User Profile
Pam
April 2018
The apartment was nice and modern. Also had some breakfast food (breads and teas, etc) included in the kitchen which was greatly appreciated ;)!
Tudor User Profile
Tudor
December 2017
The flat is clean, large and comfortable. Not that close to the centre so allow for taxi fare. It is also located in a large block of flats so fairly densely populated though it does have a lift and was quiet while we were there (for one night only).
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Gentile Tudor, Ti ringrazio per la recensione, ho solo una domanda, perché hai prenotato il mio appartamento se volevi rimanere in centro? Non credo sia logico prenotare un appartamento fuori dal centro e poi lamentarsi perché non è in centro. Le mappe degli appartamenti di airbnb sono molto precise, sapevi bene dove si trovava il mio appartamento. mi dispiace molto che tu non abbia apprezzato la posizione. Come ti avevo scritto in privato sono dispiaciuta per la tua difficoltà di accettare le leggi italiane, onestamente non trovo corretto darmi una recensione da 3 stelle perché tu non sapevi che in Italia c’è l’obbligo di registrare in questura i documenti, quando al check in ti sei rifiutato di mostrarci i documenti ti avrei potuto mandare via e airbnb ti avrebbe spostato in un altro appartamento, ma per non crearti problemi ho aspettato due ore che l’assistenza di airbnb ti spiegasse le leggi italiane. Ti sei approfittato della mia gentilezza e pazienza. Se si viaggia bisogna accettare le leggi degli altri paesi e non penalizzare gli host che rispettano le norme di legge. Io comunico alla questura i documenti dei miei ospiti con un software della polizia, non memorizzo i dati nel mio computer perché prendo molto seriamente la privacy dei miei guest, ma questo tu non lo sai perché non me lo hai chiesto. Spero che in futuro avrai maggiore rispetto per gli host che ti ospitano. Cordiali saluti Francesca Dear Tudor, I thank you for the review, I only have one question, why did you book my apartment if you wanted to stay in the center? I don't think it's logical to book an apartment outside the centre and then complain because it's not downtown. The maps of the apartments of Airbnb are very precise, you knew well where my apartment was. I'm very sorry you didn't appreciate the location. As I wrote to you in private I am sorry for your difficulty to accept the Italian laws, I honestly do not find it correct to give me a review from 3 stars because you did not know that in Italy there is an obligation to register at the police station, when at check in You refused to show us the documents I could have sent you away and Airbnb would move you to another apartment, but not to create problems I waited two hours for the assistance of Airbnb to explain the Italian laws. You took advantage of my kindness and patience. If you are traveling you have to accept the laws of other countries and do not penalize the hosts who comply with the rules of law. I give to the police station the documents of my guests with a police software, I do not store the data in my computer because I take very seriously the privacy of my guest, but this you do not know why you did not ask me. I hope that in the future you will have more respect for hosts who host you. Kind regards Francesca
December 2017
Dorota User Profile
Dorota
March 2018
Exceptional hospitality. Very helpful owners. The flat is a 20-minute walk from the center. Close to shops. The apartament is quiet, sunny.

Hosted by Francesca

Bologna, ItalyJoined in June 2015
Francesca User Profile
108 Reviews
Verified
Tutti gli host hanno delle caratteristiche proprie che trasmettono ai loro ospiti, io cerco di trasmettere l’amore per la mia città, serenità, disponibilità e praticità. Hello! My name is Francesca and I work with the trains. A year ago I discovered Airbnb through an internet an…
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Francesca’s place.
Francesca
Sara helps host.
Sara
Business details
Business name: Sara Marchello

The neighbourhood