A charming Georgian former coaching inn, built in 1860 by ticket-of-leave convict William Dean. The upstairs Queen room has a full sized Queen bed and a pull out sofa bed, suitable for one adult or child. There is a large ensuite with walk-in shower, tea and coffee facilities and complimentary port, biscuits and sweets.
Downstairs is a large and cosy lounge with a unique vaulted ceiling and wood fire. A full cooked breakfast is served in the dining room, and there is a licensed bar.