Master bathroom Second bathroom
Entire place 3 bedroom 2 bath near downtown
Entire place 3 bedroom 2 bath near downtown

Entire home/flat

7 guests

3 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with small children).less than 10 mins away from downtown. Entire home available, and a house keeper that will come every two days to take out trash, and clean bathrooms. Fully stocked kitchen and washer and dryer. Master bedroom has a queen bed, second bedroom has a full size bed, and third bedroom has a sectional leather couch. Additional beds are also available. Tons of stores and gas stations in a very quiet community.

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people £38 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee £61
Security Deposit £381
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

- No loud music



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

6 Reviews

Check In
Leslie User Profile
May 2017
Meckala was a great host! Very responsive. The house was super clean and I will definitely stay there again next time we go to Austin. Thank you so much meckala!

Corbin User Profile
April 2017
Stay was great, house clean and comfortable.

Rafael User Profile
April 2017
meckala was very nice comunicative and always responding on time very flexible......nice and warm home.....nice área.....
Meckala User Profile
Response from Meckala:
Thank you
April 2017

Stephanie User Profile
April 2017
My time in Austin was made better by staying at Meckala's place. Super clean and an easy drive to downtown. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The kids toys were off to the side and don't pose a problem to me. She was very welcoming and made sure we checked in. I felt safe in the neighborhood. Parking and checkout were also very easy.

Emi User Profile
March 2017
Overall I give this place 3 stars. The host was accessible, however after 3 days of communication during the booking process, she raised the price by $75 a night ( it was honestly a rip off) the house was spacious, but it didn't have everything that we needed. No iron, no trash cans in the bath room, kids toys are everywhere- no blankets for the room with couches- all of these things would have made our trip better. The cleaning lady came and left our dishes in the sink. I think the house is great, but for her to raise the price, and change her offer from one rate for 5 days to an ever higher rate for 4 days after I booked it isn't fair, nor right. I probably will not book with this host again.
Meckala User Profile
Response from Meckala:
My home is children friendly. There is a toy room full of toys, but toys are never left all over the place for guest with no children. There is a cover, sheets, and extra pillows for the room with a couch that you did use. The cleaning service that comes does not do your dishes while you are staying and I do not advertise that as well. She comes to clean the bathrooms, floors, trash, bedding if you stay longer than 3 days to keep the place clean for you. The house is fully clean when you leave. I cannot see what you pay in total, but you where charged 1230.00 for 4 nights. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) cleaning fee means you paid 1150.00 for your stay. 287.50 was the price you paid per night that is not 75.00 more per night from the original offer i sent you. Your original off was 1380.00 for 5 nights. Which minus the cleaning fee would have been 260.00 per night. I sent you 2 special offers for my place they automatically expire after 24 hours. It took you 3 days to book so yes the prices did go up and your 5 day request was no longer available. You booked the week of sxsw and the prices go up daily. The cheapest 1 start motel the day of your booking was 177.00 a night without tax and the second cheapest was a days inn for 277.00 a night without tax. Yes my place is 10 from downtown, but i didn't say a specific place downtown so it could be 15 mins depending on where you are going. Yes you are correct cabs are a bit more during sxsw because we do not have uber and lift anymore. Sorry that you feel ripped off, but i looked up hotels for you before you booked. I suggested you look as well and gave you time to search for somthing cheaper. There was no iron in the home at the time of your request due to someone burning it and it needed to be replaced. I also extended your check out time from 10am till 12pm. You did not check out until 3pm. I didn't not charge you more for not checking out on time either. Most people will just kick you out and charge you.
March 2017

Sarah User Profile
March 2017
Perfect stay! Night light was close enough to get a Ride Austin check. Easy check in.

Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Meckala User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings