Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bright, spacious double room in gay apartment located in San Fernando – local area short walk from the bustling resort of Playa Del Ingles! The room itself is 3m x 2.7m & has a double bed, built in wardrobes & drawers, chair & ceiling fan and shares a shower room with the other guest bedroom. Lovely lady and her small dog staying until end of June in other room - very friendly.

The space

Just 30mins walk (or E4 in a taxi) from the Yumbo Centre (gay area) with it’s lively nightlife, a short taxi ride (E5/6) from the gay beach, dunes and upmarket resort of Meloneras, 20mins from main bus stops to Las Palmas and Puerto Mogan and with local shops, tapas bars and restaurants on the doorstep, our apartment is the perfect base from which to enjoy a quiet, relaxing break but only a stone’s throw away from all of the action!

Guest access

Sharing with my bf and I and a lovely lady & her small dog (until end of June), we encourage a laid back atmosphere. Make yourself at home with full access to a well equipped kitchen (microwave, oven, hob, fridge-freezer, coffee pot and small balcony/utility with washing machine) and communal lounge (with air con, WIFI and every TV/film channel you could wish for!). Smoking is permitted in public areas.

Interaction with guests

As I work as a holiday representative & tour manager, I am happy to assist in recommending restaurants, places not to miss, local events and in booking excursions and arranging car hire if required (street parking all around the apartment is free of charge).

Feel free to message us with any questions that you may have and we look forward to welcoming you to our home soon!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

- Quiet hours: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
- No overnight guests without permission

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Located n 3rd Floor
Pet(s) live on property - Small, Quiet Spaniel
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Living Room & Shower Room (When Other Room Is Occupied)

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Y.H User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The room and the flat are exactly how it is described. Gareth and Tristan are very friendly and they try to help you in everything you need. They give you your own space and privacy but always there when you need them. We recommend it 100% without doubt. Thank you Gareth and Tristan for everything! It has been a pleasure to meet both of you!

Ravi User Profile
May 2017
Thank you Gareth and Tristan for an amazing stay. I have stayed in the area before but these guys can't do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. The location is nice and quiet and there are plenty of places to checkout nearby. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else now.
Gareth User Profile
Response from Gareth:
Thank you matey & we hope to see you again soon! :-)
May 2017

Francis User Profile
March 2017
Nice welcome from the hosts and a good double room in their flat. Was also able to use the kitchen.

Sandro User Profile
March 2017
Ottima posizione tra spiaggia e movida notturna. I padroni di casa molto dispinibili

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Canary Islands, SpainJoined in February 2015
Gareth User Profile

Have come to settle (for now!) on the beautiful island of Gran Canaria where I have met a great guy and am working as a resort stay representative/tour manager for a UK company. Love to welcome visitors of all nationalities into our home to rest, relax and enjoy all that the island has to offer!

Currently learning Spanish and can get by in broken French, Portuguese and Russian...oh and English of course!

My passion has always been travel and even on my days off, tend to head out to the mountains, to the beach, to a festival/event and happy for guests to join us! Love movies of all genres, reading, music and cooking in/eating out!

My life motto/s have to be:

"You're here for a good time, not a long time!"

AND

"Everything will be alright in the end and if it's not alright, it's not the end!"

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings