One of three shared bathrooms in house
Treetop Bedroom, A Private Rockland County Bedroom
Hosted by Samey
Samey is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
3 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
3 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, restaurants and dining, and great views. My place is great for couples, solo adventurers, Students, and Business Travelers. comfortably fits two people on the two beds in the room. (Contact if more people, airbeds may be available upon request) Room also has a closet with some hanging space!

The space

This room is a private loft room on third floor with a window looking out at the forest canopy, in a beautiful older home that has a lot of character, if u can look past the small chips and cracks of course (otherwise keep looking..).. house an room are regularly cleaned before each guests arrival.. hanging out in our backyard feels like an oasis if your coming from a big city. House has several spacey common areas as you can see in the picture.. wildlife enthusiast and bird watchers welcome you will be able to see wildlife without even leaving the house!! hikers and explorers love the location for easy access to Harriman park just a short drive away! Also a short drive from Suffren Nyack and Nanuet NY that all offer nice shopping, dining and entertainment options!

Guest access

Guest Access; you are allowed access to the following areas respectfully we request that you do not enter any of the other room’s,
oPrivate, your Loft Treetop Bedroom.
oShared, Three Bathrooms- two of which have bathtub showers and one has a shower only.
oShared, dining room living room with plenty of comfy couches and armchair sofas.
oShared, kitchen, with fridge freezers microwaves and ovens (Only for those are fully familiar and who will be observant of the kosher dietary laws during its use, otherwise you may use the microwave and toaster oven to heat food in dining room only.).
oShared, rear outdoor Patio with Couch and folding chairs for your comfort.
oShared, Spacious backyard and small forest area perfect for BBQ's, meditation etc.
oShared, Laundry room with washer dryer ironing board.

Interaction with guests

I give my guests space but am available when needed, I love to host and meet people from all backgrounds and share and learn about our different cultures etc.

Other things to note

Filtered water at Cold Side of kitchen faucet.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor Fireplace
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £16
Security Deposit £195
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

- - Smoking cigarettes allowed outdoors only, (overhang-covered couch area on porch provided).
- - Shared common areas- please be accommodating by keeping kitchen and shared areas clean during your stay-when not in use.
- - Full Kitchen is a kosher kitchen and must be kept kosher and is available to those that are familiar with the kosher dietary laws only. a crash course in kosher dietary laws may be available by me upon request to those that want to learn more about this. others un-familiar with the kosher laws may use the microwave and small toaster oven in the dining room .
- - Parking on gravel driveway only, do not park on grass.
- - No More than two people without advance arrangements (Additional Beds or Airbeds may be supplied with advance request based upon availability for an additional fee-simply send me a message to arrange this if needed).
- - Please contact me if you wish to request a special exception to any of the listed rules.
- - Treetop Room Is two flights up on the third floor.
- - Quiet Hours: 11pm - 8AM a must to ensure all my guests have a well rested night of sleep.
- - Absolutely No alcohol or drugs allowed on premises to ensure all my guests have a safe relaxing experience..
- - Visitors not listed on reservation are not allowed without hosts prior written consent.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
May 2017
Another good stay at Samey's place. He was very accommodating and communicative.

David User Profile
May 2017
Great location. Samey is very welcoming and friendly.

Hanino User Profile
April 2017
Another great stay! Thanks Samey!

Jackie User Profile
April 2017
Samey is a fantastic host who will accommodate any special requests you have (I asked for extra pillows and warmth, he provided me with 4 extra pillows, several balnkets, and a heater! Check in was super easy, as was check out. Location was in the middle of nowhere (exactly what I was looking for) but close enough to civilization. Property was amazing (it was basically an adult playground)! I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in the area.
Samey User Profile
Response from Samey:
My pleasure to accommodate! anytime!
April 2017

Aaron User Profile
April 2017
It's a big house. 5k square feet. Sheets and towels were clean. The cleanliness of everything else was questionable. Samey is nice.
Samey User Profile
Response from Samey:
Of course our house is always cleaned before each guest arrival on top of that after you left we just had a five man crew come in this past friday and do an all day deep spring cleaning on the whole house, so we can have it even cleaner for next guests! :D and thanks for your feedback! :)
April 2017

Ahron User Profile
March 2017
Love the nature, and the home made soap was a nice touch!

Ahron User Profile
March 2017
Great Host. Great house

This host has 130 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Samey User Profile

I spend as much time as I can out in nature and exploring the different parks and trails. Hosting travelers from all over the world allows me to meet with new people and learn of their cultures. When I am not out camping in tents/RV's/trees, I can be found making all natural organic awesome smelling soaps - this I do for a living. I have visited five different countries and many cities within. As always, looking forward to hosting fellow travelers and to be hosted on my adventures!

Languages: English, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings