Skip to content
Private room in hostel

Comfortable Room (2) at Affordable Rates

Katherine User Profile

Comfortable Room (2) at Affordable Rates

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Once a massage parlor, this has now been converted to a apartment nestled in Makiki. A fifteen minute walk puts you in Waikiki without the Waikiki prices. Need shopping, there's a Walmart just 5 minutes from here. Ala Moana Mall is just down from Walmart.


Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM


52 Reviews

Alberto User Profile
November 2017
Nice room! Close to transports and food options, quiet, comfy.
Inaki User Profile
October 2017
Basic accommodation. Nothing fancy, nothing terrible
Katrina User Profile
June 2018
I’m disappointed in the experience I had at this place, I was confused about who to communicate with, the room was stuffy with no airflow and the shower/bathroom was a mess. The worst part was the extremely loud tv until midnight. It ruined my sleep and I needed to get up at 430a…
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Katrina, there is no one named "Anthony' here. Are you sure you're talking about the right place? Everything was done to accommodate you. You asked to keep your bicycle in the room with you and I allowed you to do so, against my better judgement. The shower and the bathroom are about as clean as a shower can be. I do not agree with your review. Nevertheless, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.--Jerry
June 2018
Shovan Kumar User Profile
Shovan Kumar
June 2018
For a budget room i would say it was a great experience. The host was very responsive. The rooms and washrooms were clean. The room was a bit small but enough for a single person. The only negative thing i would say was that there weren't any windows in the room.
Jojo User Profile
June 2018
The place and other reviews are accurate. Very kind and accommodating host. If you just need a place to crash for the night, this is a good place to go to.
Griselda User Profile
May 2018
Amazing place, and amazing permanent resident, very welcoming, polite, and friendly. I was very impressed with the way he makes the beds, very neat. I loved my room, AC was a major plus. Oh and let me tell you about the EXTREMELY comfortable mattress, I slept like a baby. I got s…
Benjamin User Profile
May 2018
I stayed in both this room as well as another room that Katherine has posted during a separate stay (a room in the same building, but in a different apartment upstairs). Both times were pleasant! The rooms are not fancy, but they are comfortable. If all you need is a place to …

Hosted by Katherine

Honolulu, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in March 2017
Katherine User Profile
286 Reviews
I'm a business woman that loves the day to day challenges of everyday business life.
Katherine supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings