This wonderful west - Toronto girls wanted to explore the bluffs in their bikes, such a wonderful, positive minded beautiful group of people, extremely neat and clean. Since I was working the morning they left, they decided to have this kind gesture of taking a selfie outside the house, they will never know for certain how much I appreciated this picture, I just hope I get the chance of hosting the west - cyclist girls again. This beautiful family came from New York, her mom wanted to show them all Toronto attractions, and literally, she did! they spent two nights but took full advantage of them, very nice people. left the room impecable and followed all rules of the house, would host them again with any doubt about it.
"Casa Zoydo" Toronto´s guest house room 1.
"Casa Zoydo" Toronto´s guest house room 1.

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Next to the Ontario lake and the Guild Wood...

There is so much value in my guest house, one of the most important is the cleanliness, I like to keep it immaculate at all times and the rules in place have as a result a perfect armony.

One parking slot is available (please check before you book).
Breakfast is not included.
Laundry is not included.
Smoking is STRONGLY FORBIDDEN, even in the backyard or front gardens, we keep the ambiance pure and clean at all times.
Loud music is forbidden.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 4
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £31
Weekend Price £40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 2 bunk beds

House Rules

- Quiet hour after 10:00 PM and before 6:00 AM.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Niki User Profile
August 2017
There's no rating for the host, but if there were, Ernesto is a five star host! He's a lovely man and he checked on is every day. He was very accessible which we appreciated. The house is a bit older and in need of a facelift. That being said, it's neat and a fine place to stay. For us, as a family traveling, it wasn't ideal for us to share a bathroom with multiple rooms. For this reason, we probably wouldn't return. But for singles or couples who don't mind sharing a bathroom with several other people it would be a decent enough place to stay. Ernesto keeps it neat.
Ernesto User Profile
Response from Ernesto:
Thanks so much, I appreciate the feedback, give my best to husband and son.
August 2017

Peter User Profile
August 2017
Mr Ernesto's place is at a quite neighborhood in Scarborough, it's close to the town center and minutes walk to a supermarket. It is perfect for cyclists, he has a garage to store bikes. The place is very nice and clean. We had great rest.
Ernesto User Profile
Response from Ernesto:
Thanks Peter, come back anytime, you were a great group of young, energetic people, good for you.
August 2017

James User Profile
August 2017
Everything was clean and Ernesto was most accommodating
Ernesto User Profile
Response from Ernesto:
Thanks, you have beautiful family, please come back.
August 2017

Siobhán User Profile
July 2017
Ernesto is a very good host. Communication from the beginning was prompt and clear. Ernesto met me when I arrived and gave me the tour. He texted each day to ensure I had everything I needed. I stayed in the room with the 2 doubles and 2 bunks with my husband and son. The room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly not crowded. The beds are very comfortable. It locks separately. There is full (but shared) access to the kitchen/dining/living area. Comfortable couches. There is no TV, but there is good wifi access, so Netflix it was on my laptop! I was able to park my car in the driveway. There is a full grocery store, Tim Horton's, nice pub/grill as well as a pharmacy and pizza place literally next door! A short walk to the trails along Lake Ontario. 1 block from Guildwood VIA Rail and TTC GO Train stations. We had our event in Scarborough so this was perfect.
Ernesto User Profile
Response from Ernesto:
Thanks Kirsten for such an objective and careful review, consider this your house, come back any time. Regards, Ernesto.
July 2017

Carmen User Profile
July 2017
Mr Ernesto is a wonderful host and a gentleman. He really treated us like family His house is pretty and so clean and comfortable. He made sure we had everything we needed Thank you Mr. Ernesto for everything. I would stay there any time.
Ernesto User Profile
Response from Ernesto:
Thanks, come back soon.
July 2017

Thu Giang User Profile
July 2017
We had a quite pleasant stay a Ernesto home. The bedrooms, backyards & Garden are lovely. Having breakfast in the garden was really a pleasure. If Ernesto could improve his kitchen facilities a bit more, it would be a very good place to stay. Giang from Vietnam
Ernesto User Profile
Response from Ernesto:
I will definitely make san effort to improve them, thanks for the feedback. As today, little things that were missing have been added: cooking oil, sugar and a larger number of bowls and plates.
July 2017

Joëlle User Profile
July 2017
The only thing is that the house is not all for the guest but shared with his children wich caused restricted "freedom" of comfort.
Ernesto User Profile
Response from Ernesto:
To honor the truth in the listing is clearly stated that the house is shared with me and my 17 year old son, a full house was never offered, nor in the add or directly with the host. I am pleased to had the opportunity to host this lovely and respectful family which totally honored my house and the rules. I would definitely host them again.
July 2017

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in September 2016
Ernesto User Profile

I am just a normal guy in the search of happiness.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings