Quiet private room near Columbia University
Quiet private room near Columbia University
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

The nicely decorated private room has easy access to kitchen & bathroom in a 4-bedroom apartment on 6th floor with elevator. Near Hudson river, Columbia University & City College. Room has a full-bed, closet , corner table & hutch. Host is ready to help. It takes 6 minutes by subway to Columbia University and 25 minutes to Time Square.

The space

The apartment is on the 6th floor in an elevator building. The building is located on the Broadway, a few streets away from the Riverbank State Park, Columbia University, City College, etc. There are many places for dining, shopping and nightlife within walking distance.

Guest access

Guests could access the bedroom, kitchen & bathroom in the apartment. The laundry room is in the basement of the building.

Interaction with guests

The host is easy going and ready to help.

Other things to note

Please arrange keys pick-up with me in advance. I will also send you instructions on how/where to get the keys if I am not at home.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £78
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Remove shoes after entering the apartment. House slippers will be provided.

- Please keep recyclable waste and non-recyclable waste separate.

- Please kindly do not use other electrical appliances in the kitchen when you are using the Microwave. The circuit breaker may turn off immediately.

- Please leave the bathroom door open when not in use

- Please turn the air conditioner off when you leave the apartment to enjoy the New York City.

- Please do not lose the keys, otherwise, I will deduct the security deposit for $75.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
April User Profile
October 2017
Andrea and her mom were readily available and understanding. The apt. room was clean, building was quiet, and I had no problem sleeping. I recommend this place for a quick weekend getaway.

Haoqing User Profile
September 2017
Andrea's house is awesome !!! Spacious room, clean, hair drier inside the room, A/C works well, we enjoyed it very much. Bathroom is tidy. Well done. Thanks for being a such greatest host. This is our first time to New York and she recommend a lot in the near and attractions. The only negative thing is that we have to leave ... all in all, this is just perfect!

Mariana User Profile
September 2017
Andrea was really kind, and the apartment was really near to the subway.

Amanda User Profile
September 2017
Andrea and her mom were really nice and kind. They were willing to help us. We could check-in early and store our luggages at their house after check-out since our flight was leaving late. The bedroom and the shared-bathroom are clean.

Olga User Profile
September 2017
Staying at Andrea's place was a wonderful experience. As advertised, the apartment is very close to Columbia, where I had a conference, and it was so easy to access the subway. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, and the apartment was quiet, so I slept really soundly. There was a closet in the room and an AC that worked well. The bathroom was separate for guests and never occupied, as far as I could tell. Andrea and her mom were very hospitable and respected my privacy. Thank you for the lovely stay!

Zain User Profile
August 2017
Great accommodation in Hamilton Heights. Quiet and clean and peaceful. Andrea is a kind and wonderful host.

Erica User Profile
August 2017
Andrea's place was a great place to stay for my meeting at Columbia. The neighborhood is different than anything below 121, a little less fancy. It was easy to get in and out and I felt comfortable in the quite setting.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Andrea User Profile

By profession, I work as an accountant.
By passion, I volunteer at a bilingual TV station once a week as a video editor.
By ambition, I'm preparing myself to take the CPA exam.
I also play the piano and clarinet sometimes. My parents and I live together in the apartment. They are friendly, respectful. They're learning English and would like to talk to others.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings