Ensuite bathroom beyond the door
Swiss mountain scene can disappear
The Dream Shed
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Dream Shed is situated in the charming village of Morchard Bishop on the Two Moors Way. It offers a spacious en-suite bedroom with a private multi-function lounge that caters for 2-4 guests. It has a special atmosphere in which you can lose yourself in a book, rest and recuperate or plan the next stage of your life in comfortable & cosy surroundings. You don't even have to cook because we don't allow that. We just provide the coffee & tea making facilities. Read below for catering options.

The space

The Dream Shed is situated in the charming village of Morchard Bishop on the Two Moors Way. Overlooking the longest thatched terrace in England you can view the majesty of Exmoor on a sunny day. Alternatively, you can view the expanse and grandeur of Dartmoor from St Mary's churchyard in the village. This 15th Century church contains a medieval screen made from oak and the church tower notably survived being hit by a meteorite in 1952! Exeter city centre is a 15-minute drive beyond our market town of Crediton, which is 6 miles away. This award winning market is located in Crediton town square on alternating Saturdays. Accolades include best farmer's market in both Devon and the South West. Exeter and Crediton can be reached by our local bus service on a daily basis.

Morchard Bishop is picturesque, peaceful and pleasing on the eye; a place where you can lose all sense of reality. And, relaxing in rural Mid-Devon is really popular, as it provides a great base from which to explore all the delights of Devon. Two coastlines, two Moors and National Parks, rural landscapes, market towns and the historic cathedral city of Exeter all compete well for your attention. So, returning to the sanctuary of the Dream Shed becomes even more relaxing. It’s a great place to escape to the country, lose yourself in a book, rest and recuperate or plan the next stage of your life in comfortable and cosy surroundings. You don't even have to cook because we don't allow that. We just provide the coffee & tea making facilities. Of course, each day you can get fresh pastries, croissants, pasties and all manner of food from the village shop to take away or eat on their premises, as we don't have kitchen facilities. You can find them on the internet under church street stores to confirm seasonal produce and opening times. Alternatively, you can eat out at the very reasonably priced London Inn. We have provided a sample of their menu with prices in the pictures. It is an extremely popular venue and tables are often reserved at weekends. If you are considering this option, then we would advise you to book ahead. If you're in need of a good night’s sleep then just lie back and drift off on our king size orthopaedic mattress. The London Inn and the village shop (church street stores) are both within 50 metres of the Dream Shed. Enjoy, and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Guest access

The Dream Shed is your own space and you won't have to share the facilities with anybody else.

Interaction with guests

We hope to welcome all of our guests on arrival and provide answers to any questions they might have. We can also offer advice on the local area. We want our guests to have an enjoyable and memorable stay.

Other things to note

Car parking is only allowed on Fore Street, the main road.

Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Extra people £15 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

- No cooking in the house.
- No outdoor shoes upstairs


1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Robyn-Lea User Profile
July 2017
My family and I had a really lovely time at the dream shed. Andrew was very lovely and welcoming on arrival and showed us around the dream shed. Homemade cake was a great treat and as soon as we came through the door the kettle was put on.. perfect! Very peaceful and relaxing setting. Thank you so much!

Penny User Profile
June 2017
The Shed was a comfortable and peaceful base for us for a couple of nights in a lovely area within striking distance of Exeter. Andrew's detailed directions made it easy to find, and we were made to feel welcome on our arrival. Our daughter used the sofabed upstairs, which was comfortable, and there was still plenty of space and seating for us all even with the bed made up. Excellent meals at the local pub (HUGE portions), and breakfasts from the friendly and well-stocked local shop.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi Penny, Thanks for the review. You were the perfect guests and Exeter University clearly made an impression on you during your visit. So, if your daughter chooses Exeter University for her studies, then we would be delighted to host you again.
June 2017

Andrew User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay. Andrew was really welcoming and was really helpful before arriving and when we arrived. Lovely place to stay and great pub just down the road. Highly recommended.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi Andrew, It was great to meet both you and Hayley during your epic bike ride. You were great guests and if you're ever in the area again feel free to drop-in.
May 2017

Isabella User Profile
May 2017
Got a bit lost since the place was difficult to find and we got there at around 10pm. All restaurants were closed by then. After a long drive, being exhausted and very hungry, we tried to make some pot noodles but couldn't find any cutleries. Without realising that it was getting late, we phoned the host, which wasn't answered. Checked the time and we messaged them instead, and thought they'd be asleep so never phoned again. He phoned us and then came around with the forks and the first thing he said was something along the line "You called me this late to bring you these, why?" We apologised and explained that we didn't realise the time but he didn't accept our apology and was rude. We then messaged him again to thank him for the forks, explaining that we were really hungry and apologised again, but he never messaged us back. The table was pretty greasy. Tea and cakes were provided.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Dear Isabella, Prior to your arrival we sent you an email. It outlined the popularity of the pub and the necessity to reserve a table if you were considering eating there. We provided their telephone number so that you might contact them should you choose to. We also offered to send you a detailed map of the village and highlighted your need to send us your email address, if you wanted the map, because the Airbnb system does not allow us to attach or upload images to their system; so that you might locate us more easily. You declined to respond. The listing for the Dream Shed states that check-in time is a 4 hour window between 5pm and 9pm. We also asked you, two days prior to your arrival, for your anticipated arrival time. Your response on that day was, ‘Hello, we are driving so we should be flexible in terms of arrival time.’ We confirmed that we would expect you before 9pm. You arrived at 10pm and offered no apology. The listing also states, in the ABOUT THIS LISTING opening paragraph, ‘You don't even have to cook because we don't allow that. We just provide the coffee & tea making facilities.’ So, I was surprised and annoyed to receive a phone call from you at 23:45hrs requesting cutlery for food you had cooked! I had been sleeping and didn’t get to the landline phone before you called off. I can only assume your reference to a pretty greasy table is the smooth shine of polish on oak. Agreements only work when each party takes responsibility for and plays their part. Sincerely, Andrew
May 2017

Denis User Profile
June 2017
The Dream Shed is exactly as described and the owners couldn't have been better. Booked our anniversary dinner for us at the local pub and a small gift arrived the following morning. Fine service from great hosts.

Sheikha User Profile
April 2017
We arrived a bit later than expected.Andrew and Jane greeted us with open arms. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable. We had a goodnight sleep. Thank you very much.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Thanks Sheikha, it was a pleasure to host you all. Andrew & Jane
April 2017

Crediton, United KingdomJoined in November 2016
Andrew User Profile

My name is Andrew and I am a life coach. I live in a beautiful location in rural Devon and I love travelling with my wife Jane. I think we have visited about 37 different countries. Sadly, Australia and New Zealand are still on the bucket list. We are not very good at beach holidays and the lakes and mountain holidays are becoming more physically challenging as the years pass us by. So, we are now looking forward to taking holidays in cities with a great cafe culture.

We are simple people who enjoy good food and wine. We enjoy the freedom of wandering around rather than being organised on holidays. We get up early and go to bed early. We like meeting people and could 'people-watch' all day long. For us travel is a great way to expand the mind and take in different cultures; we love it.

Languages: Deutsch

The neighbourhood

Similar listings