Your room - Winter viewShared living room
NYC STYLE, near to Trastevere, room + pvt bathroom
NYC STYLE, near to Trastevere, room + pvt bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a big room in a spacious and modern flat. Some of previous guests told me it seems to have NEW YORK style. You will have a private bathroom and 2 shared balconies. Air condition is available in all the flat. It is near to public transit (10 min on foot to Trastevere station), near to areas of nightlife. Connected to the sightseeings by tramway or buses. 15 min to the city and 7 min to the Vatican. Near to restaurants and shops, in a residential, quite, but lively area. Central enough.

The space

A nice room of 16 mt with balcony for two people. 10 min walking from Trastevere station, 15 min from Ostiense neighborhood (one of the areas of Roma's nightlife). 10-15 min to the centre of the city by bus or tram.

Rome is a big city and it has a large city center. Hence, deciding where to stay can be quite confusing.
The apartment is located in a residential area close to the centre of the city. Moreover, two of the areas of Rome's nightlife (Trastevere and Ostiense) are reachable by walking 10-15 minutes. Living in this area you can choose walking or taking one of the many transports to get to the historical sites in the city center, no changing on the way. If you are traveling for work you can easily get to the areas where you need to go (Eur, Termini, Fiumicino, Parco dei Medici, Nuova Fiera di Roma, and Vecchia Fiera di Roma). Moreover the location is excellent if you need to go to the University of Roma Tre.

Links
CITY CENTRE (Coliseum, Trevi's Fountain, Pantheon...) you have 3 options:
1) Tram no 8 in front of Trastevere station. You have to walk 10 minutes to get to Trastevere station and then you can take the tram and get to the city centre in 15 minutes. Strongly suggested because it is frequent.
2) Bus no 780 from Via Oderisi da Gubbio. You get to the city centre in about 20 minutes. It is not so frequent (2 buses x hour)
3) bus no. 170 from Viale Marconi. You get in the city centre in 30 minutes. It is frequent but it passes in many areas, so you spend more time on.

CENTRAL STATION (Termini)
1) train from Trastevere Station (18 minutes - track 1)
2) bus no 170 from Viale Marconi (40 minutes)

FIUMICINO AIRPORT
1) train from Trastevere Station (28 minutes - track 5),

CIAMPINO AIRPORT
1) get to the central station (Termini) and then take the Terravision bus.

TIBURTINA STATION
1) train from Trastevere Station (21 minutes - track 4);

VATICAN
1) train from "Trastevere Station" to San Pietro Station (7 minutes - track 2 or 6). Don't forget to get off :-) It is not the last stop!

ROMA's BEACH
1) bus no. 766 to "San Paolo Station" ( 5 minutes) where you have to take the train to the beach in Rome ( 30 minutes by train).

The apartment is composed of 2 bedrooms, a living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and 2 balconies. One of the rooms is occupied by me, the owner.

The room for rent is suitable for a single or a double person. It has a double bed, a private bathroom and a large balcony.

Guest access

You will receive the keys on your arrival and you will be free to come and go from the home as you wish!
Please check if the check in and check out time is ok for you. If not contact me. I usually try to meet your needs also at different times but it might sometimes be not possible.

Interaction with guests

I like very much to get to know new people and to learn about their culture, and to share our experiences together. Moreover, it is a great opportunity for me to practice English, French, Portuguese, and Italian with guests.

Together with some few hosts in Rome, I sometimes organize meeting between guests and hosts. It is an opportunity to meet people who is having the same experience of you in the same days! Unfortunately we can't plan it many days in advance, but if you are interested in meeting other airbnber please let me know!

Other things to note

- the room is cleaned before each guest(s) arrival; it can happens that cleaners are done during your stay if it coincides with the day when the housekeeper comes in my apartment;
- wi-fi is included;
- breakfast is not included. I go out soon in the morning. If you want you can use the coffee and the tea of mine.
- it is possible to close the door of your room only from the inside.

I accept everyone who has sense of humanity and respect. I am very open minded to all cultures, religions and I am gay friendly too.

It can sometimes happen that I am out of the apartment for some days. In this case the apartment is completely managed by Sonia, a friend of mine.

I live alone, but it often happens that some friends of mine stay in the apartment for some days/weeks.

At your arrival I will ask you your document according to the Italian rules about hospitality.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 10AM

- Please respect the house, and keep noise to a minimum during the hours from 11 pm to 8am;

- Please be conscious of using the shower at reasonable hours as required of building rules (not after midnight, or have a very quick shower after midnight)!

- Consume your food in the kitchen and not in the room!

In order to be in compliance with Italian Law, at your check-in we are spending 5 minutes for bureaucratic procedures.
(see also: https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/1228/roma?locale=en).

I live Airbnb as a social network and NOT as an hotel.

You can usually check in after 6 pm during the week. There are no limitations during the weekends. If you had different needs about the check in we can agree before your reservation, but it is not always possible.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

120 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
다은 User Profile
June 2017
Massimo is very kind host
Massimo User ProfileMassimo is a superhost.
Response from Massimo:
Thank you very much. You were so nice!
June 2017

Sarita User Profile
June 2017
Massimo was truly a superhost! His directions to his place were crystal clear and it was a brisk ten to fifteen minute walk to his place. He has been a most welcoming and friendly person that it felt like I had come to visit a friend right from the get go. He was kind enough to offer me a quick tour of one of the popular neighborhoods at night and gave me useful insights on local life. Through many occasions during my stay he went out of his way to give me tips and guidance on travel, directions, experiences etc. Even on my last day, Massimo was kind enough to stay flexible on the checkout as he wanted to ensure I went to see the Porta Portesa flea market. I couldn't have had a more genuinely sociable and helpful experience. His place is lovely and I would definitely come back. Close enough to all public transportation and easy access to all the main neighborhoods!!
Massimo User ProfileMassimo is a superhost.
Response from Massimo:
Thank you very much! You were lovely!
June 2017

Lucas User Profile
June 2017
Very clean place, comfortable bed, great kitchen, everything we could ask for, all with an awesome host!! Thanks Massimo!

Mark User Profile
March 2017
Massimo's place is exactly as expected and he is always available to help out with things and give advice on the best places to go. The location is a short tram ride to the centre of Trastevere and only a 15 min walk into Ostiense, both of which have some excellent restaurants and bars. I'd highly recommend staying here :)

Lisanne User Profile
January 2017
There is so much to say! A large room, a super comfortable king-size bed, private 4-piece bathroom, balcony, washer, fully-stocked kitchen, close to grocery store, bank and everything else, within walking distance of roma trastevere station where you can take a tram that will take you to the old city in 15 minutes. Very clean, modern and spacious apartment. And the best host in the whole wide world I'm sure!

Natassha User Profile
October 2016
We got experience more than described. Apartment is just like the listing, he give detailed way to get there and even help book ticket for vatican museum! Great host, fantastic listing. Hope your flu getting well soon

Philipp User Profile
September 2016
Massimo has been my first AirBnB experience and he might have spoiled me for future hosts since he was simply AMAZING. He helped me with the registration and identification process even before I booked his apartment. He held constant contact with me throughout the journey. Whenever I had a question about Rome or his flat, he would answer in less then 10 minutes. And in the evenings we would have a nice chat. Plus: the actual room was really spacious with lots of room to put my stuff. And then his restaurant recommendations... Boys and girls, book this apartment. Massimo seriously is a super host!

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in September 2013
Massimo User ProfileMassimo is a superhost.

Hi,
I am Massimo and I have been living in Rome for a long time. I moved in this wonderful city to attend a master course. I felt in love with Rome and I decided to stay here.

I work as fundraiser in Greenpeace. Previously I worked in several international and local NGOs such as UNICEF and Telethon.

I am on Airbnb for fun and not for job. I got the SUPERHOST medal. It means that most of the guests rated my place with 5 stars! I want to offer to you the best experience possible in Rome. All your suggestions concerning my place will be appreciated. BUT don't choose my place if your need is to stay in a 5 stars hotel. This is the apartment where I live.

When I visit a city I like not only to visit the touristic sites but also chatting with local people and knowing their habits and lifestyle. This is the reason why I usually choose to share the apartment with local people rather than living in a hotel!

If your idea of holiday is the same of mine, send me the request! I will replay in a quick time and I will help you to live in Rome according to your wishes!

I accept everyone who has sense of humanity and respect. I am very open minded to all cultures, religions and I am gay friendly too.

Remember that Airbnb is more a social network than an hotel! money are not the only reason why I am offering the hospitality to you. I like welcoming people to my flat.
Moreover, if you are in my profile page you are properly taking some information about me to understand if we can live together. I would like to have the same information of you. It is strongly recommended to fill your profile and to put a real pic of you.

I have already hosted people coming from 4 continents and from several countries:
Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brasil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Costarica, Croatia, France, Ecuador, England, Finland, Germany, Holland, Hong Kong, Kazikhistan, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zeland, Perù, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.S., Venezuela, Wales.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Massimo’s place.
Massimo
Andrés helps host.
Andrés

The neighbourhood

Similar listings