Our small kitchen, we love to cook so the fridge is usually full. There will be space in the fridge and we are happy for you to use the kitchen as you please ‍Cosy double bed with new mattress!
Bright and airy Brixton flat!
Hosted by Niall
Niall is the host.Niall is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Excellently located to both Brixton and Herne Hill. Lovely double bedroom with use of flat. Friendly flat mates with expert advice on the local area and wider London. Conveniently located to Brixton Academy, Electric Brixton and Brixton Market/Village and Brockwell Park!

The space

We live on the ground floor so access is really easy. The flat is very well kept with a good size living room, small kitchen and double bedroom. We only recently bought a brand new mattress, I've sampled it and I am happy to say it was lovely! If you're staying midweek we will both be gone by 8am so the flat is yours. We are happy for you to use the kitchen and sitting room. There will be space in the fridge and we will provide breakfast to set you up for your day!

Guest access

Guests have access to kitchen, fridge and bathroom. I work from home some days so I need full access to the living room when I do (sorry). We may be there from time to time but happy to share!

Interaction with guests

Happy to interact with guests and give them some advice on Brixton/London, where to go where not to go etc.. Equally happy to give guests their space.

Other things to note

There is a very cool bar directly across the road called the Effra Social, we are big fans! It's like a trip back onto the 70's, David Bowe use to drink there, so that's good enough for us! We would also recommend Brixton Village and Pop Brixton for food and drinks. Always happy to advise guests depending on what their likes.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day).
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Just general good behaviour, we work! Only 2 guests max due to limited space.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gemma User Profile
October 2017
The flat was in a nice location and not hard to find with the directions given. The flat was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable.

Debbie User Profile
September 2017
A fab, clean room with a comfy bed. The flat was in a quiet court and close to the tube station and good bars etc in Brixton. Niall was a very welcoming host and everything you could need was provided.

Samraghni User Profile
August 2017
This was our second time at Niall's and Phillippa's place. The flat is very conveniently located, under 5 minutes from the tube station, and close to numerous bus stops. It's also so quiet, despite being next to restaurants, bars and large supermarkets! We had a lovely, relaxing time, and found everything at the doorstep. We would certainly come back (yet) again.

Maggie User Profile
August 2017
Lovely comfortable room in a surprisingly quiet flat. Niall was so helpful about check in times and kept in contact with all the information we needed. Fab area and would definitely stay here again.

Joanne User Profile
July 2017
Very handy for Brixton and a couple of great places nearby to eat or have a drink- would definitely recommend for an easy and comfortable stay.

Adam User Profile
June 2017
I had a great time staying at Niall's, the place was really nice and clean and the bed very comfortable, it was exactly what I needed for my short stay in London. Very well connected to the city and a brilliant host. Would love to stay again

Leila User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean. Easy check in and check out. Easy to find. Hosts were very helpful. Would stay again.

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Niall User ProfileNiall is a superhost.

31 year old Irish professional, living in the flat with my girlfriend. We're both very easy going and always happy to meet new people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings