TerrazaTerraza
S7 - Loft with Sea Views Terrace
Hosted by Alejandra
Alejandra is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
We have seven apartments located in the same building whose are connected by a lovely patio. Only a minute walk from Sant Sebastiá beach. Near restaurants, shops, sea promenade, train station and old part of town. Ideal for families or friends.
translated by Google

We have seven apartments located in the same building whose are connected by a lovely patio. Only a minute walk from Sant Sebastiá beach. Near restaurants, shops, sea promenade, train station and old part of town. Ideal for families or friends.

The space

Our beach house in Sitges is excellently located 20 metres from the beach of Sant Sebastiá in Sitges. Our beautiful loft has 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom with a big sea view terrace. This accommodation is ideal for couples. The kitchen is well equipped (coffee machine, microwave, pans, plates, etc...) and the living room has a sofa, TV, and air-conditioner. Free WI-FI in the whole apartment. On the lovely, terrace you can enjoy your meals with sea views. From the apartment you can walk to the beach of Sant Sebastiá in no more than a minute and enjoy the seaside restaurants and bars or walk to the famous Church or Maricel Palace Museum. The train station which takes you into the center of Barcelona in 30 minutes is about 5 minutes walk from our house.
translated by Google

Our beach house in Sitges is excellently located 20 metres from the beach of Sant Sebastiá in Sitges.
Our beautiful loft has 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom with a big sea view terrace.
This accommodation is ideal for couples.
The kitchen is well equipped (coffee machine, microwave, pans, plates, etc...) and the living room has a sofa, TV, and air-conditioner. Free WI-FI in the whole apartment.
On the lovely, terrace you can enjoy your meals with sea views.
From the apartment you can walk to the beach of Sant Sebastiá in no more than a minute and enjoy the seaside restaurants and bars or walk to the famous Church or Maricel Palace Museum.
The train station which takes you into the center of Barcelona in 30 minutes is about 5 minutes walk from our house.

Guest access

5 minutes walking from train station, car not necessary at all.
translated by Google

5 minutes walking from train station, car not necessary at all.

Other things to note

Check-in From 3PM to 7PM check in is free of charge from Monday to Friday // After of 7PM it has an extra cost of 30€ // After 10PM it has an extra cost of 50€ Before 3PM is subject to an extra fee of 30€ cash, subject to house availability. Weekends and out of office schedule is 30€ cash. Check-out Must be before 11am unless agreed differently. EXTRA FEES: Please notice we do not have a 24hours reception: PICK-UP SERVICE from the airport 85€, we can arrange this for you, we only need your flight details. Cot and baby high-chair: 35€ (for the entire stay) Extra person other than those in the original reservation: 25€ per person per night
translated by Google

Check-in
From 3PM to 7PM check in is free of charge from Monday to Friday // After of 7PM it has an extra cost of 30€ // After 10PM it has an extra cost of 50€
Before 3PM is subject to an extra fee of 30€ cash, subject to house availability.
Weekends and out of office schedule is 30€ cash.

Check-out
Must be before 11am unless agreed differently.

EXTRA FEES: Please notice we do not have a 24hours reception:
PICK-UP SERVICE from the airport 85€, we can arrange this for you, we only need your flight details. Cot and baby high-chair: 35€ (for the entire stay)
Extra person other than those in the original reservation: 25€ per person per night


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Smoking Allowed
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £51
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM.
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claudius User Profile
August 2017
Great stay despite a little hiccup. Fantastic location and views from the roof terrace, and very easy and prompt communication.
Alejandra User Profile
Response from Alejandra:
Dear Claudius, Thank you for your review! We have now fixed the step so this should not be a problem in future. We hope to see you again soon in Sitges! Best regards, the 1840 Apartments Team
August 2017

Claire User Profile
July 2017
Incredible location, right on the beach. Beautiful apartment with huge roof terrace- perfect!
Alejandra User Profile
Response from Alejandra:
Dear Claire, Thank you for your review! We too believe that the location is very convenient and that the terrace is ideal for enjoying the sun or looking over the beach and sea. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, The 1840 Apartments Team
July 2017

Amalie & Casper User ProfileAmalie & Casper is a superhost.
September 2017
The apartment is very nice – we absolutely LOVED our time on the rooftop terrace both mornings and evenings. Also perfect for some afternoon tanning. The decor of the apartment is very sweet as well with all the amenities one needs. The location is terrific – on the beach and within walking distance to everything :)
Alejandra User Profile
Response from Alejandra:
Dear Amalie & Casper, Thank you for your fantastic evaluation of our apartment! We are always happy to help :) We're glad to hear that you liked the apartment hope to see you again soon! Best regards, 1840 Apartments
September 2017

Ida User ProfileIda is a superhost.
July 2017
Amazing location. Comfortable terrasse with spectacular views of the promenade and sea. Not suitable for small children: The AC was very moody and not working for 6 of our 12 nights (probably because the cooling system is put up in direct sunlight...?). We are young and healthy and able to cope with this, but I strongly discourage people with children to rent this in the summer time. Without AC, the flat gets _very_ hot. The concierge didn't reply for two days when we told her the AC was broken, and when she finally did, she told ut "it was my day off"... We found the concierge rude. Upon arrival (that is, when we after several calls actually got a hold of her at all) she seemed pissed because we interrupted her shift at another job...? She was able to give us the key angrily, more than an hour after what we had agreed on. She said she was sorry later, but she didn't sound very sorry. This is unprofessional and rude to us Scandinavians, but who knows, perhaps that is just Spanish pride. When the AC system broke down a few days later, she didn't respond for 2 (!) days, giving us the reason "it was my day off". So yeah. Great location, not so great quality and communication. But ok for a couple of days without children.
Alejandra User Profile
Response from Alejandra:
Dear Ida, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked the apartment and the views that it affords. In regards to the air conditioning, we apologise that it did not work consistently to begin with but we were unaware of the fault and you did not bring it to our attention until about halfway through the stay. We have now replaced the air conditioning in the apartment and have not had problems reported to us since. It appears that there was a misunderstanding and that you have got the wrong impression. Sunsi generally receives a lot of positive feedback and always tries her best in regards to customer service. Apparently, in this case there was some confusion in regards to timing. We apologise if this was the case. Finally, if there is a problem (such as with the air conditioning) then it is best to let us know via channels such as the office phone number/email address or AirBnB. Best regards, 1840 Apartments
July 2017

Kyle User Profile
July 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at Alejandra's beachfront unit! The space is perfect for two, and the private rooftop access made for an excellent romantic retreat from the bustle of tourists. We are definitely booking this place for our next trip to Sitges!
Alejandra User Profile
Response from Alejandra:
Thank you for such a brilliant review Kyle! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Best regards, 1840 Apartments
July 2017

Albert User Profile
June 2017
Perfect place. Rooftop sea views are magnificient. we could enjoy night and day having meals and napping under the ski. The apartment is cozy, clean and complete, it has everything needed. location is centric but quiet, restaurants all around and beach at literally 5 seconds from the main door.
Alejandra User Profile
Response from Alejandra:
Dear Albert, what a fantastic review! Thank you very much - it was a pleasure to host you in our apartment. We agree that the rooftop terrace overlooking the beach and the proximity to the beach are definitely two of the best features of the apartment. We're pleased to hear that you liked the apartment itself as well. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, The 1840 Apartments Team
June 2017

Katy User Profile
June 2017
We had a wonderful time in Sitges staying at this studio. It was very well located on San Sebastián beach, which is a walkable distance to all major attractions. The apartment is on the top floor and we LOVED the large private terrace overlooking the sea. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the restaurant located on the first floor- food is amazing and very warm and welcoming staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Alejandra User Profile
Response from Alejandra:
Dear Katy, thank you very much for your brilliant review! We're pleased to hear how much you liked both the apartment and the location! Yes, we too are big fans of the Miramar restaurant and it offers a discount to our guests :D We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, 1840 Apartments
June 2017

This host has 351 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in October 2012
Alejandra User Profile

We offer professional service and rent lovely refurbished apartments in Barcelona and Sitges for short and long term stays.

Our apartments in Barcelona are located in one of the best areas of the city, right between the Barceloneta beach and the Gothic/Born quarter. Furthermore, they are in walking distance to major tourist attractions such as the Picasso Museum, the Old Port, Ramblas and the Santa Maria del Mar cathedral.
To round up the experience we invite all our guests to enjoy lunch and dinners in our Manolete Tapas Bar and Aperol Spritz Bar at the ground floor .

In Sitges our apartments enjoy a special location. Already leaving the house you can see the sea and you only need 1 minute to go to the beach. Moreover, everything is in walking distance, a perfect location to fully enjoy the town. Additionally, the Miramar restaurant, which is directly in front the house, offers you a great variety of healthy and delicious food and drinks.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Business details
Business name: 1840 Apartments S.L.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings