Please take note of the pet in the house, in case you're looking for a place with no animals.Parking spot available in the driveway.
A very simple place to rest your head
A very simple place to rest your head
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a private bedroom, bathroom, and relaxation room in house that is a quick 10-15 minute walk to the Ave Maria Oratory and town center. The rooms are spacious and furnished very simply for your quiet relaxation. The full-sized bed sleeps 2, and the relaxation room has a couch and TV.

*Please take note that there is a pet in the house that makes noise most mornings from 8 - 11:30am.*

The space

Top things guests might love or not love about my space:

***Top 3 things that guests love:
1. Proximity to the Ave Maria Oratory and Ave Maria University, and other local gems
2. Quiet and restful rooms
3. Wonderful neighborhood, perfect for afternoon/evening strolls

***Three things that some guests might not prefer:
1. I have a pet bird who instinctively makes bird calls and whistles in the mornings between about 8 -11:30am.
2. Cooking in the kitchen is okay, but minimal cooking is appreciated. This may not be the place to stay if you wish to hold a dinner party.
3. Unfortunately the screen doors for my back porch patio do not close property and the near by pond attracts mosquitos. Therefore, I do not recommend relaxing on the back porch.

This is a very simple and quiet place to rest during your visit to Ave Maria and the Naples area. Your stay will include the private use of two rooms: a bedroom and adjoining relaxation room. You will also have a private bathroom with double sinks. The kitchen is also available for your use, with appreciated minimal cooking unless discussed with the host. Breakfast ingredients and coffee/tea are provided.

Guest access

10-15 minute walk to the Ave Maria University and Ave Maria Oratory. The Publix grocery store is even closer. Ave Maria also has a pool and water park available for a small guest fee on the north side of town.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy greeting and chatting with guests. Due to my long and irregular work schedule, I won't likely be sharing meals with guests, but I look forward to finding out about you! I will be "on call" 24/7 to address your needs.

Other things to note

I am happy to accommodate 2 people (full-sized bed fits two). In case of necessity, an additional person could sleep on the couch in the relaxation room, although this couch is NOT a sleeper couch. If you are traveling with a companion with whom you do not wish to share a bed, please let me know, and I can provide sheets etc for the relaxation room couch. Thanks!


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

- A general "quiet hours" after 11pm is appreciated.
- Please do not wear shoes in the house.


Cancellations

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathy User Profile
September 2017
We loved being so close to the Ave Maria University campus. The accommodations were very nice!

Alexandra User Profile
August 2017
Diana was a great host! She lives in a very safe and quiet neighborhood. The rooms were very clean and cozy! Diana welcomed us with some snacks and water. We wpuld come back any time but next time we'll stay longwr than a day! Thank you for sharing you lovely home with us!

Jan User Profile
July 2017
My husband and I stayed with Diana this past weekend 7/22/17. From my first inquiry through our stay, Diana has been genuine and accommodating. We had never stayed at an Airbnd before and I was a bit skeptical. Diana answered all of our questions promptly and made us feel so comfortable in trusting to book with her! The home is in a planned community neighborhood of nice homes. The community is in a desolate area but it does have a Publix, a couple restaurants, bars and shops so you really don't need to go driving to get the basics. It's 10 minutes away from the Seminole Casino in Immokalee if you'd like to try your luck. It also has 3 restaurants, bars or you could go to have a drink and listen to evening live music. Diana's home is also about 45 minutes away from so many things in the Naples/Ft. Myers area. Diana's home felt safe, secure and was very clean. Diana was a wonderful host, very friendly and welcoming. She let us know that we had full access to the home and kitchen including breakfast items if so desired. The value for the amount of space offered in her home was great! You not only have your bedroom but a private bathroom and an adjoining sitting area with a couch and TV! I made some suggestions to Diana personally on a few minimal things but nothing that would deter us from booking with her again. We highly recommend booking with Diana!

Susan User Profile
July 2017
This was great. clean, Diana was nice and helpful, it's close to everything, etc. Would definitely stay again

Melanie User Profile
June 2017
Diana is a great host. She's very accommodating, generous and considerate. I highly recommend staying with her!

Annika User Profile
June 2017
Amazing place! Just what I needed :)

Joseph User Profile
June 2017
Diana's description of the place is completely accurate, and perfectly summarizes the pros and cons. The location was perfect for me as I was looking to be close to the University. The adjoining room had a desk and, unexpectedly, a printer for printing my boarding pass. It was perfectly clean and the bed was super comfortable. I was never quite able to get the bird to like me but it provided no end of amusement for us :-)

This host has 84 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ave Maria, Florida, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Diana User ProfileDiana is a superhost.
Hi there! I'm a scientist (my research passions include finding cures for breast and prostate cancer, as well as studying new methods of natural fertility awareness). For fun, I enjoy bowling, dancing, and spending time with friends. Favorite foods include Cheetos and fresh salad…
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings