Bright and Spacious Living Room and Kitchen. Beautiful Views from the Bedroom.
Beautiful Room in 2 double bedroom flat.
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful and bright 2 double bedroom flat in Edinburgh City Center, perfect for couples on holidays.

The space

Excelents views from Arthur's Seat.
5 Minuts walking from Royal Mile.
10 Minuts walking from Princess St.
5 Minuts walking from Waverley Station.
Tesco just in from of the house open from 6 A.M to 11 P.M everyday.
Just next to University of Edinburgh

Guest access

Once you rent the bedroom you can use the bathroom and all the comun areas as the kitchen or the dinning room. There is a beautiful and small balcony where you can have a coffe looking at the Arthur's Seat.
You can use all the house except the another room where I live.

Interaction with guests

I will be free to help you with anything I can.
I can pick up most of the times from Waverley Station.
Tea and coffee avaliable for use.
You will have towel and blankets in your room, also you can use all the things in the bathroom.

Other things to note

The flat is in a 8 floor, there is lift. Calm neighbourhood, near the University and many areas where you can visit. Night club area 5 minuts walking from the flat.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Elevator in Building
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


Safety features
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Check In
Yury User Profile
May 2017
Daniel is very helpful and friendly guy. I had an amazing hospitality from him. Very clean and big room. Buyer area. Very close to city centre. I'm extremely advise this host in Edinburgh.

Marty User Profile
May 2017
Room as described, 10 min walk from station. The downstairs living area was much bigger than appears and had a nice view. Room and bed were comfortable for a weekend trip

Paulina User Profile
March 2017
Very good location, close to the city centre and a great view. Host very responsive and had no problems with a late check in. We stayed only for one night and host provided everything we needed.

Melvyn User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniel User Profile
June 2017
Great host, very friendly, and provided great suggestions for things to do in the city. Made me feel at home.

Ronald User Profile
May 2017
The place which is on Holyrood road is very easy to find if you just mention TESCO Express as our host had instructed us before our arrival. The owner was very helpful and made our first entry very comfortable. He also, very kindly, allowed us to check in at 10:30 in the morning – much before the regular check in time of 3:00 pm. The flat is situated on the 8th floor. The room is large and the bed very comfortable with sufficient linen provided. A bit more storage space and a dressing table would be an advantage. The working of the WC could be improved. The house was clean and the kitchen well stocked with provisions which our host, Daniel, encouraged us to use. We could also store our groceries in the refrigerator. All this ensured that we could have breakfast at home everyday. The view of the volcanic mountain opposite, from the balcony, is outstanding, especially on clear, sunny days. The place is located close to the Royal Mile and the stop for the no. 100 bus to/from the airport which is very convenient – about 5 to 7 min. on foot. The area is somewhat lonely at night which, personally, I would find uncomfortable if returning home late. I myself witnessed a fight in the area close by at about 10 o’clock at night. If you’re careful and if the price is right for you, you can’t beat this place. I would say that, overall, it was a very good experience in a comfortable house in a convenient location with a very good host.

Tjaša User Profile
May 2017
Jose Daniel was very friendly and helpful but this is not a place to stay in if you want a clean room and a good night sleep. It was nothing beautiful about it, it was a horrible experience. Go look for yourself before you stay in that room. I would never rented a room, bed like this to anybody! Don't recomended.
Jose Daniel User Profile
Response from Jose Daniel:
Thank you guys for your review. I cleaned the house thoroughly just before you arrived, you had told me that the problem was, that the mattress was not good enough for you. I let you check in at 9 am when normally this is after 3:00pm. As you told me the problem at 11.00pm, I did everything I could to provide you the best experience including offering you another mattress. Even though you stayed the night in the house, and left at 9.30 am the next day and I returned all the money back to try to give you a better experience. I don't understand this really bad review after our discussion of the matter.
May 2017

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in August 2016
Jose Daniel User Profile
Languages: English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings