Take a lookDog included in visit
Greenspaces, light and comfortable NW living
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in Hillsboro, OR. It's in a beautiful, well-cared-for subdivision with walking/biking paths, tennis courts and a seasonal pool. It's just west of Portland, so it a quick trip to downtown. The house is a short walk from public transportation. It's close to parks, wetlands, the stunning Oregon coast and the slopes of Mt. Hood. Also Intel, Nike and Amazon, and about a 30-45 minutes drive from PDX.

The space

The house itself is a picture of remodeled 1980's rambler. The yard is large and completely fenced. The shared spaces include front and back yards, large community green spaces and pool that is open in the summer, a living room, dining room, family room and kitchen. You'll see we love reading and board games, and you are always welcome to borrow a book or a game while you are with us! We have hosted for years, and while guests claim to appreciate our environment and our hospitality, it is the ambassadors they really remember; The Furry Friend Brigade! We have three dogs and one cat that have all become quite accustomed to making acquaintances into new friends over the years! We offer a light breakfast every day. Also the floor mattress is actually a camp cot and a roll-away bed. These can used in any room.

Guest access

Guests are a welcome part of our household, and we hope you will be comfortable utilizing the entire house. There is a great deck in back with a barbecue.

Our master bedroom/ bathroom is the only private area of the home.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help guests with travel information. We can usually arrange to pick up/drop off from the airport (PDX) for a $15 charge each way. We can pick up from the nearest MAX station (fair complex) at no charge. We are pretty flexible, so please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Other things to note

A light breakfast is available of cereal, toast or bagel some fruit, coffee and juice. Please let us know if you have any food allergies or restrictions, so we can prepare something that will delight you!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 1PM

- Please be respectful of other guests and keep it quiet after 10pm. Laundry room open from 9am to 9pm. Limit smoking to outside spaces. We welcome your friendly dogs, and anticipate they will be with you during your visit. Other pets are not suitable because we have dogs and a cat.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Antonio User Profile
September 2017
Staying with Karen and Jeff was really pleasant and comfortable. Karen is a lovely lady, she gave us a warm welcome, we had a nice chat and she offered us with snacks, fruit, cereals... The house was clean, neat and spacious, even better than on photos. Would recommend to everybody :)

Ashley User Profile
September 2017
Karen and Jeff are wonderful hosts; in fact, I would rate them to be top 3 in my Airbnb experience. The home was clean, and you get two bedrooms for this listing! We were welcomed by their 3 dogs, and the cat slept on my friend's stomach for two nights :)

Lenay User Profile
September 2017
Karens place is quite and very cozy. They were very nice to accommodate our late check in. We didn't get to meet Karen, however she was always responsive before we arrived. We were greeted by her husband Jeff, who was very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed. The morning breakfast was perfect! I would definitely recommend staying here, as our stay was relaxing and enjoyable! I forgot a necklace and Jeff called us immediately to make sure we were able to pick it up!! This was our first time staying with in a shared room/home and it was a Perfect Airbnb experience. Thanks Karen & Jeff!

Rick User Profile
September 2017
Karen was very gracious and generous.

Lizz User Profile
September 2017
Great location, highly recommend

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Very sweat place to stay. Quiet and comfortable.

Sarah Jane User Profile
September 2017
Karen and her husband were so welcoming! Everything was great, the house was lovely, and we really enjoyed our stay!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hillsboro, Oregon, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Karen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings