HEAR THE OCEAN a/c pool kitchenette
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

WALK TO BURLEIGH suit single or couple.
Absolute privacy in your downstairs modern room overlooking the pool with desk, large robe, a/c, share bathroom, and kitchenette facilities. Walk to beach, transport, shops & world class surfing.

The space

5 star accommodation at backpackers price!!!

Our large executive 5 bedroom home is open and breezy, clean and modern. There is a private courtyard should you prefer some time on your own, or relax on our large balcony taking in the stunning sunsets overlooking the pool. You'll hear the roar of the ocean at nighttime to rock you into a relaxing slumber. We are able to accomodate 3 people in this room on an airmattress and fold out single bed if required.
Please also see our other listings for another huge downstairs room with a triple bunk and double room upstairs.

LOCATION

We are 5 minutes walk to the award winning Palm Beach and Tallebudgera creek with has safe swimming, fishing and boating activities. Walking distance to Burleigh Heads National park, the only place on the Gold Coast where tropical rainforest meets the beach. There are multiple bushwalks to explore, or just a scenic route to Burleigh Heads with funky cafes, food and friendly smiles. Within a very close proximity you have access to many food outlets including gourmet fish and chips, pizza, Thai food, modern dining, bottle shop and general store.... even a chemist and hairdressers!!

Guest access

Guests have their own spacious bathroom that you may need to share from time to time, private courtyard should you want some time alone, there is a kitchenette adjacent to your room with fridge, kettle and toaster for your use. Access to the upstairs kitchen by prior arrangement there's and wifi internet. (no downloads though please!)

Interaction with guests

OUR FAMILY

We will interact with you as much or as little as you want! We are a professional couple with a chatty 9 year old daughter... so you must like kids!!! We love meeting new people and are well travelled and happy to share our knowledge of the area and even provide the odd lift to where you need to go...

Other things to note

We do have two small lovable dogs that'll welcome you openly, (so we hope you like dogs). Once they've said hello, they'll quieten down. As little dogs do, they'll bark at any cats in our yard which you may hear from time to time. As we both work full-time we aren't able to provide breakfast.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people £21 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £91
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hayley User Profile
November 2013
Amanda and Pauls home is in a lovely part of Palm Beach, close the beach and all the local amenities which make it a perfect base if wanting to explore the local area and try out the many restaurants and surf clubs. It was our first time in Australia and we were made to feel very welcome in a very friendly home. Our visit was cut short by a week as we found a permanent rental a lot quicker than we anticipated.

Carol User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Samer User Profile
January 2016
The location is good if you traveling in gold coast ! You have your privacy and the room is clean and the bathroom always clean everything was excellent ! I didn't get to meet Amanda but we talked by messaging and she was flexible and nice , I meet her husband Paul and he was very nice ! I enjoyed my stay ! I Recommend!

Niovi User ProfileNiovi is a superhost.
December 2015
Amanda and her husband were helpful and warm and I really recommend staying at their home. I wish I had more time on my trip to enjoy their fantastic pool and the amazing beach at Palm Beach! My room was spacious and clean and the bathroom is modern. All you could need for a long or short stay is provided. Thank you for my lovely chocolates at the end of my stay too!

Anna User Profile
September 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. The location was good, enough out of the way that it was quiet but close enough to everything that it was not much effort to get around. The entire downstairs is yours, with a kitchenette and full bathroom. This also means you can come/go as you please. You can also hear anything going on upstairs but it's never too much. Thanks!

Donna User Profile
September 2015
Was welcomed by Amanda's friend who explained where everything is. There was a copy of the rules along with handy stuff and wifi password left in the room. I met Amanda later. I enjoyed staying at her home. The house is a few blocks from the sea and handy to the Gold Coast Highway. The room is spacious with plenty of storage space. And was a nice temperature. Can be a little noisy with typical family noise - especially as the room is on the lower floor. However, at night it is very quiet and peaceful - no traffic or other noise. Thank you for your stay.

Guillermo User Profile
August 2015
I felt really comfortable in Amanda's place. Very nice house with an almost entire floor (bathroom, sleeping room and kichenette) just for me and with a very nice garden. Friendly dogs and friendly family. Everything was clean and tidy and the room is just like it seems in the picture. Perfect for a person o for a couple (big bed). Really close (by car) to the best surf spots (Burleigh Heads and Currumbin Point). Thank you Amanda (and Paul) for everything, hope to repeat in the future :-)

This host has 120 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Palm Beach, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Amanda User Profile

I am an active, healthy honest 40 year old who loves to travel, practice yoga and enjoy a simple life. I am amazed by people and their experiences, love to entertain and lend a helping hand.

I work 4 days per week and my husband Paul is also healthy and active, is a professional that works from home and also enjoys yoga.

We love nature, bushwalking, exploring new horizons and cultures. We travel to Bali annually to practice yoga and look forward to taking our daugther to Africa, India and to experience how other kids live. We love good food and coffee, going to the movies and meeting new people. Every day we are grateful to be able to live and work on the Gold Coast in our beautiful house, get to hear and touch the ocean daily and feel blessed to share it with others. : )

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings