queen size bedfold out bed
Hermosa/Logan Square spacious apartment

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is perfect for 1-4 people depending on if I am in town or out of town. I'm located on the edge of Logan Square in an area called Hermosa. It's a great location, about a mile from the blue line and near the freeways. There is a bus that will take you to the blue line, and there are a few grocery stores nearby. I have a cat that is very sweet and friendly. My bed is sooo comfortable since it is memory foam and queen sized. I have plenty of towels and a great sized kitchen.

The space

My apartment is really awesome! It's huge for one person, but I have a pull out couch and air mattress to fit extra people. I also have a desk in an office off to the side of the apartment and a deck you can hang out on.

Guest access

Bedroom, living room, dining room, bathroom, kitchen, office.

Interaction with guests

I will be out of town and will provide a lock box with keys but I will be available via text/email/phone call.

Other things to note

I have a cat in the apartment that you will need to feed once or twice a day. Litter box is not required unless you feel like it. Please clean up before you leave, I don't charge a cleaning fee in exchange for watching my cat and cleaning up after yourself. EDIT: I have added a cleaning fee, but we can discuss removing it if you promise to clean up. I recently had an issue with a guest leaving me apartment a mess and had to hire a cleaning service. For now on I will have my apartment professionally cleaned once a month, but it may not be right before you arrive. However, I do clean my apartment myself and I do make sure the towels and bedding are all washed right before your arrival.

License or registration number

R17000014987
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £61
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 13%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Quiet after 10pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Valeria User Profile
September 2017
Clean and cute

Josephine User Profile
September 2017
Megan was very friendly and communicative throughout our stay and her home was very spacious and comfortable. It's a bit far from most chicago attractions (if you're a tourist) but we had a car to get around. This place is great if you are a pet person. Gris is super friendly and will seek lots of attention from you.

Ken User Profile
August 2017
Me and 3 of my friends stayed at Megan's place for Lollapalooza and we couldn't ask for a better place! There was tons of room for all of us, it's in a great spot and it's pretty easy / cheap to uber or public transit into the city from the place. Griz the cat was super friendly and fun and Megan was extremely easy to communicate with and very accommodating! Highly recommend this place!!

Fady User Profile
June 2017
Finding Megan's place was amazing since hotels this past weekend were sky high. The neighborhood is awesome and quiet, walked a few streets over to a busy area with lots of great food. Host is very communicative and super nice. Griz was also awesome and just wanted to hang out when we were at the house. Great overall!

Sean User Profile
May 2017
Great location in Logan Square. Very pleasant stay. We loved the opportunity to have Megan's cat-Griz keep us company for the weekend.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Megan User Profile

I'm originally from Southern California but I've been living in Chicago for the past 5 years. I have a cat with one eye and I'm a communications specialist for work. My hobbies include photography, concerts, camping, traveling, and event planning.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings