Lounge area with spectacular views of the Shard and London Eye.Spacious and bright bedroom with views across to the London Eye.
Central, cosy flat & friendly host.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious, clean, bright & quiet 1 bedroom 70m2 flat in London Bridge within walking distance to many attractions & superb views.

The large double bedroom, has a super comfortable memory foam mattress and absolute privacy with an adjacent bathroom.

The space

COMPOSITION:
Lounge, Spacious kitchen, sizeable Bathroom (new),Double Bedroom and two hallways.

AMENITIES: Central Heating, Bath, Built in shower, WiFi, Washing machine, Fridge/Freezer, Virgin TV,, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Bed Linen & Towels.

Your stay will involve sharing the flat with myself as I will be using the sofa bed in the lounge. However you will have full use and access to the whole flat.

Guest access

The entire apartment, sharing with myself if I am home. I will be sleeping on a sofa bed in the living room during your stay. However due to the shape of the flat, the bedroom is at the opposite end of the living room and next to the bathroom, giving you complete privacy. Altho I will be available to offer advice or guidance on London and the surrounding area.

Interaction with guests

I am a very friendly, down to earth, single guy and feel at ease being a good host and making my guests feel comfortable. I have an excellent knowledge of London and its culture, dining, architecture and the 'scene', if that interests you. Im am happy to interact and chat with my guests and offer any advice or help during your stay or in contrast keep myself to myself to respect your privacy during your stay.

Other things to note

There is a lift in the building for arrival with heavy luggage.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 9AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £65 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 12AM (midnight)

I am very easy going and dont have any strict house rules.
However, I would rather that guests didnt smoke in the flat but if you do, would appreciate doing so by open windows and I would also prefer that other guests or friends are not brought back to the flat.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2017
James is a great host. We'll no doubt book again in the future.

David User Profile
September 2017
Very comfortable double bed with quality linen and towels. Adjacent to bathroom which is convenient. James the host was welcoming and friendly, offering clear communication on everything including tips on where to eat and getting around.. Had use of own key allowing for easy coming and going. Great location for central London, just a 10 min walk from London Bridge station. Also close to south bank for nice walk along Thames. Breakfast was included, which was a nice touch. Overall a very pleasant stay at a great rate.

Sacha User Profile
September 2017
I stayed with Marcus for two weeks. He was a great host! Always very helpful and mindful of the well being of his guest(s)! The location of the flat is ideal very close to Tower Bridge, public transports and restaurants/shops.

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Marcus is a lovely host, very quick to communicate. The flat is suprisingly spacious for central London and represents excellent value. It's well appointed and comfortable.

Laura-Jane User Profile
August 2017
This was a great place to stay in an amazing location. A wonderful host who made every effort to make us feel welcome and was extremely helpful and communicative. If I return to London again to stay over then I will definitely be coming back here!

Steven User Profile
June 2017
An easy place to stay with the charming and hospitable Marcus. Super comfy bed meant a good nights sleep.

Barbara User Profile
June 2017
Lovely host, great location, comfortable bed, clean, recommend.

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
James User Profile

I am a British, friendly & down to earth guy, with a good knowledge of Londons history, culture, dining, architecture and have a decent idea whats happening on the scene.

I'm a fun, open minded guy, originally from London but well travelled, having lived in Australia, Germany, the Canaries, Cyprus and Spain. I only just moved back from Barcelona recently.

I like to socialize and enjoy eating out, cooking in, trips to comedy nights and the theatre and taking bike rides around the city, taking photographs and discovering the cafes and markets that make London the diverse and great city that it is.

I live alone in my decent sized 1 bedroom flat, which is just 5 minutes away from Tower Bridge and the Thames - ideal for walks along the river towards Tate Modern and the culturally thriving Southbank.

Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings