T1 apt by the beach w/ terrace & swimming pool
Hosted by Cláudia
Cláudia is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

One-bedroom apartment in condominium with swimming pool and overlooking the São Pedro do Estoril beach. With a private furnished terrace and direct access to the condo’s swimming pool, this T1 is ideal for those who enjoy the outdoors. The bedroom, with a double bed, also has a direct passage to the sunny terrace. The kitchen is fully equipped. In the living room the sofabed sleeps two. Guests also have aces to the Wi-Fi internet in the apartment and to a parking space in the garage.

The space

The kitchen is fully equipped with a washing machine, a dishwasher, oven, stove, exhaust hood, fridge, toaster, kettle and coffee marine. In the living room, the dining table sits six comfortably, and so do the sofas, by the glass door. The clay tiles in the living room, and the floral ceramic tiles in the hallway were carefully preserved honoring two traditional Portuguese arts. The bedroom has wooden floors, for your comfort.
The bathroom is the familiar type, with a bath tub.
On the ground floor, by the swimming pool, there is the garden and a small kids park.

Interaction with guests

Hi!, I am entirely at your disposal to help you prep your trip and during your stay. I am one hundred per cent committed to ensure you have a memorable stay!

Other things to note

SEF

Check in Home notifies that it is mandatory to submit Accommodation Forms (‘Boletins de Alojamento’) declaring the entry of foreign citizens to SEF (Portuguese Immigration and Borders service), for all citizens entering the country through a border with no control, coming from another country within the European Union.
Check in Home will arrange for this proceeding, but for this it is required the presentation of an official identification document, such as passport or ID of all the guests, with the following details:
- Place of Birth
- Place where you live
- City where the passport was issued
The Forms are due three week days upon foreign guests’ arrival and exit. The deadline is calculated considering three whole days starting on the day of the check-in or check-out, regardless the hours marked when the registration occurred.
Both the display of identification and registration are mandatory for accommodation.
All personal data are dealt with absolute discretion and confidentiality.


TOURISTIC FEE

From 7 april 2017 Lisbon Authorities implemented a new city tax. This tax is 1 € per person, per night and it is not included in the global price of your accommodation. It should be paid on arrival in cash.
This tax is charged to guests aged over 13 years old and the maximum limit per stay is of 7 € per person.
According to the Portuguese Law, each guest will be asked to fill out a housing form with personal data: name, date of birth, place of residence, passport number or other legally authorized document.
We kindly ask that this procedure is completed at the time of checkin.

License or registration number

9173/AL
Learn about this number

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £46
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is super close to swimming pool, beach, supermarket and train station - all nice. I you need WIFI the connection is very very slow! For 122 € per night all incl. The cleaning was not as expected - dust one some tables, the floor needed cleaning and the kitchen walls and surfaces was not clean. The vacuum cleaner was broken (I tried to use it any way) - Claudia need to fix this :-)
Cláudia User Profile
Response from Cláudia:
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for choosing our apartment. We are so sorry to learn that the cleaning quality of the apartment did not meet your expectations so we appologize as perhaps it wasn't done quite so thoroughly and it wasn't up to our standards. We are also sorry to hear that the vacuum cleaner didn't work - if only you could have let us know we would have brought you a new one. We are sad to see your experience was compromised because of that; so we would like to offer you a treat for the next time!
July 2017

Jette User Profile
July 2017
The stay at Claudias apartment was very good. We loved the very beautiful pool area with ocean view. It was well kept with flowers and palm trees. There is a small café in the complex. Be sure to visit the restaurant Boteca de Linha on the same street. There is a mini super marked with fresh bread, in the street too. We spend a lot of time on the very cosy teresse at the apartment. There were lots of clean towels and sheets in the apartment. When we arrived in the airport we called the landlord and he was ready to give us the key and he showed us around when we arrived in Estoril. There were a few things who didn't function. Nothing important.The landlord was pleased we told him. We would love to stay in Claudias apartment again.

Paulo User Profile
August 2017
Estivemos hospedados 2 semanas em Agosto 2017 e o apartamento está inserido num condomínio que se encontra em frente à praia. Esta praia é um pouco pequena e bastante rochosa, pelo que na existência de crianças, esta, poderá ser um pouco perigosa. Existem no entanto outras praias sem tantas rochas, como a Praia do Tamariz, ou a Praia de Carcavelos (fantástica), mas terão de ir de carro. O espaço exterior comum é limpo, bem cuidado, assim como a piscina. O apartamento está bem apetrechado para quem tem crianças e pretende fazer refeições em casa. A Internet é lenta, e a limpeza do apartamento revelou-se uma decepção - chegamos a encontrar tufos de cabelos nos cantos da sala e bastante pó nos móveis. O apartamento tem ainda um simpático terraço que permite fazer refeições nos exterior, mas também este estava bastante sujo. As bolachas deixadas pelo anfitrião na cozinha estavam já fora de validade. Estes "pormenores" são reveladores de uma enorme falta de cuidado na gestão/manutenção do apartamento. Sugere-se uma limpeza profunda ao apartamento.

Emilio User Profile
August 2017
Apartamento muy bien equipado, cómodo para una estancia de hasta 4 personas, limpio, con una muy buena terraza en un emplazamiento muy tranquilo, con la estación de tren muy cercana. No es el sitio ideal si quieres ir a pie a una zona animada, pero muy interesante si deseas estar tranquilo y moverte en coche a Cascais, Lisboa o hacer diferentes excursiones porque está muy bien comunicado.

This host has 167 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cascais, PortugalJoined in December 2013
Cláudia User Profile

Olá! Chamo-me Cláudia e sou uma pessoa cheia de boa energia, simpática, honesta e responsável. O contacto com pessoas é a minha profissão. Conhecer novas culturas e hábitos faz-me crescer como ser humano e por isso acho tão gratificante esta tarefa de acolher turistas. O objectivo é proporcionar-lhe uma estadia muito acolhedora, por isso sinta-se à vontade para solicitar algo que possa não estar descrito. Será certamente disponibilizado. Esperamos a sua visita. Até breve!

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings