Lovely outdoor area with deck to sit and enjoy
Beauty on Brookside- 10 Minutes drive from Airport
Beauty on Brookside- 10 Minutes drive from Airport
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have a sunny bedroom with a double bed - just a 2 minute walk to the nearest bus stop and about 5-10 minutes walk to local shops and restaurants and takeaways (including Chinese, Indian, Thai etc and even Roast meals, supermarket pharmacy, etc.
We are in a peaceful quiet street with a beautiful garden at the front and back of the house. Unlimited WiFi, TV in your room (with Netflix etc.)
Guests are separate section of the house with separate entrance and separate bathroom. Great value:)

The space

We have 3 bedrooms available in this house as we figured its the ideal house for Airbnb with its 2 "wings", each with 2 bedrooms, their own bathroom, own entrance, hallway etc. So check out our other listings: -Just copy and paste these URL's into your browser to check them out :-)
https://www.airbnb.co.nz/rooms/19749833?
https://www.airbnb.co.nz/rooms/19750378?

About this room/space;
Very comfortable double bed.
Small room with a large wardrobe to hang clothes and for suitcases
Sunny and warm
Draws
Television with Netflix, local channels and also Apple TV.
Guests are in a separate section of the house with separate entrance (so you can come and go as you please) and separate bathroom shared by other guests i(if the other double room is booked)
The bathroom which was completely renovated last year, is large and modern with underfloor heating for the winter time and a hot tub for after skiing.
Coffee/tea available 24/7.
Free Hi Speed fibre WiFi.
Very quiet, comfortable and great value.
The house is shared with me and my partner and my son usually however we my partner and I are overseas at the moment so it'll be my wonderful son Luca who will be your host.
There's a mini fridge, kettle, Coffee/tea, plates cups and cutlery etc. and there's a large fridge and kitchen, dishwasher etc you are welcome to use.

Guest access

This is one of 2 rooms I have listed both of which share the beautiful large modern bathroom (with underfloor heating and a Hot tub!)) so please note you may be sharing the bathroom with other guests. However normally only one of these two rooms are let so bathroom facilities are usually private. On the other wing is the other room also with a modern bathroom.

Lite use of Kitchen. Washing machine and dryer use for guests staying 5+nights.
Coffee/tea available 24/7. There's a Mini fridge, plates cups cutlery etc. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby for meals and takeaways,
You can of course enjoy the outdoor spaces, the garden and deck.
Also there is a small deck with chairs right outside your room.
It is ideal for the single traveler or a couple or for three or four traveling together when let in conjunction with our other room.

Interaction with guests

My son works during the week, but he enjoys interacting with guests should you wish to do so:)
He's done a lot of travelling mainly in Europe and Asia but was born and brought up here in Christchurch so has a wealth of local knowledge.
He's often out and about during the weekend.

Other things to note

I (Heidi) have had to go to Switzerland to care for my elderly mother (until early September) so wont be here during your stay unfortunately, however my son Luca is living here. Please feel free to let him know if you need anything or if you have any concerns. He is working during the day and spends quite a bit of time in his room when he's home so you will pretty much have the house to yourselves.


Amenities
Heating
Dryer
Breakfast
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £7
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Quiet from 10pm ish
Washing machine for guests staying 5+ nights
No smoking inside, outside is ok as long as cigarettes are disposed of in the rubbish
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
- Strip sheets from bed upon leaving
- Clean up your dishes in the kitchen
- Wipe down shower glass after use with scraper provided

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - 2 sweet cats

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Barbara User Profile
September 2017
My last minute stay was made so easy and relaxing by a lovely room, awesome facilities and wonderful company also. A beautiful spot close to the city. Thanks Heidi and family.

Roman User Profile
September 2017
With Heidi oversees and coming back halfway through our stay it's hard to write a consistent review. Early in our stay we were not impressed with the cleanliness of the place but that improved when Heidi returned from her trip. Otherwise the place stood up to our expectation.

Sara User Profile
August 2017
Great cheap place we stayed for 1 night. Close to the airport.

Tanika User Profile
July 2017
so close to the airport & was great having netflix in the room too

Bashar User Profile
July 2017
.

Carrie User Profile
June 2017
Heidi was welcoming and the room was cozy and the bed comfortable! We were just there briefly but slept really well and appreciated all the cozy comforts provided :)

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Had a nice, warm and quiet stay at Heidi's place. Lovely family that made us feel welcome. Great place to stay, just in between the airport and the city.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in October 2016
Heidi User Profile

Hi I'm Heidi and I've just started to host on this wonderful website Airbnb.
I love meeting people from all over the world and welcoming them to our ever evolving and fascinating city.
I hope you find our place both comfortable and appealing with our well appointed rooms, great paintings and artwork by local artists, and beautiful modern bathroom:))
I have traveled widely and am half Swiss so lived there for 4 years.
I have 3 wonderful children - 19 year old Isabelle who is at our local University studying Psychology. She lives at home but sh'e very busy so not at home much. My twin boys are on their big overseas trip and are now in Malaysia so slowly on their way home:)). I love them all to bits and am so proud of them.
I cant live without my:
.daily smoothie
.Morning cup of tea
.Sydney and Biscuit - the 2 photos and memories

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings