Bright and Beautiful Eastern Market Rowhouse
Bright and Beautiful Eastern Market Rowhouse
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Located next to beautiful Lincoln Park and just a short walk (10 min) from Eastern Market and the H street corridor, you'll have easy access to the metro, Union Station, the Capitol, tons of museums, and a huge selection of great cafes/restaurants/bars. Or cozy up in front of the fireplace or in the secluded backyard patio for a quiet night in. Perfect for business or pleasure.

The space

This spacious, two-story (plus basement), nearly 100-year old row home is perfectly situated in the charming Eastern Market/Capitol Hill neighborhood, right next to Lincoln Park. Its prime location will give you easy access to great cafes/restaurants, bustling nightlife, tons of museums, the US Capitol/Library of Congress/Supreme Court, the National Mall, and other historical sights, all while allowing you to remain secluded in a quiet residential pocket on Capitol Hill. You'll also be walking distance to Eastern Market Metro (orange/blue/silver lines) and Union Station (red line/train station), while both give you access to all that DC has to offer.

The row house has hardwood floors downstairs and carpet upstairs, a gas fireplace, an open and spacious updated layout, a spiral staircase, two bedrooms upstairs, and 1.5 baths. You'll also have private access to a beautiful, large patio space where you can relax and enjoy a meal at the end of a long day touring the nation's capitol. In the basement is a washer/dryer if needed. One length of the house is detached and edges an alley, so you get a little extra light and privacy than you would in a fully attached row house.

Sleeping arrangements: This row house is ideal for 4 people. There is a queen bed and a full/queen sofa bed, as well as a large couch and small loveseat downstairs.

Apartment Specifics

Bedroom/Living Space:
• Queen Bed and Full/Queen Sofa Bed
• Linens provided
• Two desks
• Large dining table
• Cozy, light-soaked window seat/reading nook
• Patio with dining table and four chairs, as well as a grill
• High speed WiFi
• Hardwood floors

Kitchen:
• Refrigerator/Freezer
• Electric Stove/Oven
• Dishwasher
• Microwave
• Toaster Oven
• French Press Coffee Maker (Coffee Included)
• Kettle (Tea Included)
• Tableware

Bathroom:
• Cotton towels
• Hair dryer
• Shampoo/Conditioner

Other:
• A/C and heat
• Extra blankets
• Small closet and large dresser for storage
• Washer/dryer downstairs
• Gas fireplace downstairs
• Iron/ironing board located in the basement

Guest access

You will have full access to the house, aside from the owner's closet/dresser.

Interaction with guests

Either I or my co-host will be in DC during your stay and fully reachable by phone. We are happy to help you navigate the city and give you dining suggestions.

Other things to note

Please be respectful of my things as I live in the house and only rent when I am out of town/staying elsewhere. My food will be in the fridge, toiletries in the bathroom, etc... this is not solely a vacation rental.


Amenities
Breakfast
Essentials
Dryer
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No smoking or Pets, please. Shoes off in house would be appreciated. Guests are expected to clean up after themselves in the kitchen. Please respect the neighbors by not having music or backyard festivities too loud after 11pm. Check in & check out times are generally flexible. Contact me for details! Only registered guests. Enjoy yourself!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

1 Review

Rose User Profile
April 2017
We had as great stay. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and centrally located. The hosts were warm, helpful, and responsive. I'd definitely recommended staying here.

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Alexandra User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alexandra’s place.
Alexandra
Jessica and Alissa help host.
Jessica
Alissa

The neighbourhood

Similar listings