40" TV with Apple TV for you to log into. Walk in closet
Private entry, hotel convenience.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your own private entrance awaits you w/full bath, walk-in closet, and queen sized Serta iComfort memory foam bed with luxurious bedding. There's little better than a great night's sleep on this bed!

Outside your front door awaits a community park. Walk a few minutes to the Caltrain station to San Francisco or San Jose - 30mins either way. We also provide a mini-fridge, Keurig coffee machine, and a 40" flat screen with Apple TV. Perfect for long weekends or work trips to the Bay Area.

The space

Serene, walkable, beautiful newly constructed community. Perfect for commuting to San Francisco or down to the South Bay, walk to the Caltrain station in 5-7 mins.

Queen sized memory foam bed with luxurious bedding & down comforter
Full bathroom with tub bath
Walk-in Closet
Internet access
40" flat screen tv with Apple TV
Hair dryer
Iron / ironing board
Mini-fridge with complimentary water & snacks
Keurig coffee maker

Guest access

Come and go as you please with a private entrance & keypad entry.

Parking: there is street parking for overnight and may be available spaces in the parking lot nearby.

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs in the main house, so are often available for our guests if they need something or have any questions about the area! But, we respect your privacy and we won't come knocking unless you ask us to.

For longer stays with linen changes, we may have more direct interaction.

Other things to note

We want you to feel comfortable and welcome in our home!

Our family of three + fur babies lives upstairs so we will be around most days to provide recommendations or assistance to you. We are also almost always available by text or email.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

This is a fairly quiet neighborhood with lots of families and young children. Because of this, we request:

- No unregistered guests allowed
- Absolutely no smoking or drug use or any kind
- No open flames
- Please remove your shoes when you enter the property

We ask that you respect our home as you would treat a visit to your grandmother's home, assuming you adore and respect her, of course. Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We work regular hours, so are up moving around between 7 am - 8 pm.
Pet(s) live on property - Dog & cat on property
No parking on property - There is a guest parking lot right at our garage. However, if that lot is full, there is plenty of street parking available.
Some spaces are shared - There is a guest parking lot right at our home. If those spaces are taken, street parking on Baze is plentiful. 2 hour parking during the day M-S.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Barbara User Profile
September 2017
It was a clean, comfortable room with a great bed and a convenient location.

Stacey User Profile
September 2017
Situated in a new development, safe and walking distance to shops. Really enjoyed our stay

Brian User Profile
August 2017
I stayed at Annie's for 3 nights during my trip visiting Yosemite, San Jose and San Francisco. The location of the house is just perfect, right in between San Fran and San Jose for ease of transportation. San Mateo has everything close by if you ever need anything, including public transportation. Annie really took pride of her place. The faucets, bedsheets, blanket, hair dryer, shower...etc... all use high end components. The room is nice, clean and Annie provides everything! Private entrance is great! I usually get back to the place around 10-12am after a long day exploring and it's great not disturbing anybody. If I ever come back to visit San Fran, Annie's place would be the first place to check for availability.

Benjamin User Profile
August 2017
Very clean and private place. Very friendly host with a list of recommendations for food and things to do in the area. Would 10/10 recomend this place

J Anna User Profile
August 2017
Annie's room fitted our needs perfectly. The room was clean and cozy with a comfortable bed and a full bath and shower. The hostess provided all the amenities we could think to ask for and more, including coffee, snacks, and restaurant suggestions. The location worked for our needs to be near San Francisco, but not in it. It was a charming neighborhood and Annie makes it very easy to get in and out of the room on one's own schedule.

Zubeidah User Profile
July 2017
Everything as expected or even better! Awesome location and the unit was in tiptop shape! Annie was extremely responsive and nice. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Loved it!!

J.D. User Profile
June 2017
Annie's place was awesome! Perfect setup with complete privacy, comfy bed and great bathroom. Gorgeous super safe neighborhood was a real highlight!

San Mateo, California, United StatesJoined in May 2010
Annie User Profile

Living and working in the San Francisco Bay Area. Mom, entrepreneur, writer. Attempting to add gardener to the list but that's questionable. Love animals, great stories, and the sound of laughing, dirty kids.

Cannot live without (in order):
- Family
- Friends
- Wine
- Scotch
- Internet

Favorite travel destinations: Anywhere my friends and family want to go and experience life together. However, traveling alone I really enjoyed:
- France
- New Zealand
- Australia

Favorite travel style: The past few years with a toddler I've really enjoyed RV camping. It's a super convenient way to get out into the woods but have some creature comforts with a young one. Other than that, my tastes vary widely on the travel side from yoga retreats to high-end hotels... all depends on where and why.

Life motto is from Strawberry Fields Forever, by The Beatles: "Living is easy with eyes closed."

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings