Single BedroomSingle Bedroom
Comfortable single for a solo traveller


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our small, yet comfortable home boasts a very close proximity to some top London attractions, excellent transport links to get around the city and Big Ben chiming away in the background to lull you to sleep. Based in a quiet estate, we're also proud to say that our area is fast becoming a hub with some wonderful galleries and delightful cafe spots that we frequent regularly (there's even a boat bar on the river!).

We also offer visitor parking at an additional £2 per night.

The space

We both live in the flat with Stella's sister Rosie. You will have your own single room that is very well lit and has a small cupboard to hang your clothes, a long mirror, a lamp and plenty of electric sockets. We have a bath/shower room and a separate toilet room. We have a small kitchen that you are welcome to use, and please help yourself to Tea and Coffee. Our living room is comfortable and light and you are again welcome to spend your time here. We may be working in this room on the odd day but feel free to join if you have any work of your own to do.

Guest access

Guests are welcome in every area of the house accept bedrooms that aren't they're own. Please feel free to join us in the living room to relax, work or watch TV. The toilet is separate from the shower room so can be used when the other is in use.

We are able to offer a visitor parking permits as there is parking outside of the flat but this is an additional £2 per night.

Interaction with guests

We are very relaxed to as what the guest feels comfortable with. We like to meet guests and talk but similarly understand if you would prefer to just spend time in your room, whatever you feel comfortable with.

Other things to note

There are three of us living in the flat, Stella, Jonathan and Stella's sister Rosie. We all work/study full time so will be busy in the day time but around more often in the evenings and weekends.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 4
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 45 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Guests are not allowed to invite additional people to stay in the room.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs up to the bedroom and bathroom.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francesco User Profile
July 2017
The room is nice, as described in the post. Jonathan, Stella and Rosie are very nice and friendly and were very helpful to allow a nice check-in and check-out given the constraints of my travel plan. I definitely recommend it!

Alex User Profile
July 2017
Jonathan, Stella, and Rosie were such fantastic hosts, and the flat was perfect for a traveller wanting to stay close to central London but just outside of the hustle and bustle. Flat was clean, there was wifi, and the hosts were great. Overall, a wonderful experience! I would strongly recommend staying with them if you are in London!!
Jonathan & Stella User ProfileJonathan & Stella is a superhost.
Response from Jonathan & Stella:
Lovely to meet you Alex, you're welcome back any time! :)
July 2017

Ciara User Profile
July 2017
Awesome location and felt very at home.
Jonathan & Stella User ProfileJonathan & Stella is a superhost.
Response from Jonathan & Stella:
We're glad you felt at home Ciara, look us up if you're ever in London again!
July 2017

Matthew User Profile
July 2017
The place is great. Very clean. It's within walking distance of great sites!
Jonathan & Stella User ProfileJonathan & Stella is a superhost.
Response from Jonathan & Stella:
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay, cheers Matthew :)
July 2017

가인 User Profile
July 2017
Pretty couple in pretty house. Just like th photos. Takes 25~30min by walk to the center.
Jonathan & Stella User ProfileJonathan & Stella is a superhost.
Response from Jonathan & Stella:
Ga-een, thank you for the lovely words :) You are welcome back any time!
July 2017

Danielle User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful place with a beautiful couple. Stella and Jonathan were really friendly and helpful. The only host so far to invite me just to hang out in the living room with them. Really makes you feel at home!
Jonathan & Stella User ProfileJonathan & Stella is a superhost.
Response from Jonathan & Stella:
Loved having you Danielle, you're good company!
July 2017

Destiny User Profile
June 2017
I loved staying with Jonathan and Stella! They were so welcoming and we even had some time to hang out and watch a movie together! They're easy-going and relaxed and young. Perfect for a solo traveler who wants to be close to the center of the city without the city being outside their window. Thank you so much again, Jonathan and Stella! Hope to see you again!
Jonathan & Stella User ProfileJonathan & Stella is a superhost.
Response from Jonathan & Stella:
We're so glad to meet you! (sorry we made you watch that bummer of a film though) say hey whenever you're back in London :)
June 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Jonathan & Stella User ProfileJonathan & Stella is a superhost.

We are a young creative couple, both originally from London. I am a freelance Graphic Designer also working in Newport Street Gallery and Jonathan is an art Technician / Artist. In our spare-time we enjoy watching movies, going to local art events and the odd night out. We are both easy-going and really enjoy meeting people from all walks of life. We love our area and hope you will enjoy it too! Feel free to hang out and have some food and coffee in our living room. We hope that anyone who chooses our home will have a great stay, and we will try our best to make it so! Stella + Jonathan. xx

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings