Bedroom towards the backyardBedroom
Cosy cityapartment!
Cosy cityapartment!
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy, light, newly painted, two-room apartment in quiet housing society-building. The apartment has a big kitchen with lots of space to prepare food on, a small bedroom with a balcony towards a quiet backyard. A small bathroom with shower over the sink and a big living room with dining-table, couch and balcony facing a quiet road.

The space

I've lived in my apartment for about three years; first with my brother and now by myself. I repainted the living-room and the bedroom recently, and the apartment appears bright and lively. The bedroom has a nice bed (140x200cm), desk, a new wardrobe and a door to a small balcony. The bathroom is a classic, small "Copenhagen-bathroom", where you shower over the sink. The shower curtains to both sides work as makeshift shower-cubicle. The living-room is big and light, with a balcony facing the road. I recently got a big, blue sofa accompanied by other blue furniture (guess my favourite colour..). There's small, wooden dining-table, foldable chairs and room enough for an inflatable mattress (150x200cm) if need be. My kitchen is big, lots of surfaces to prepare food on and has a dishwasher as well.
There's a laundry-room in the basement with washing-machine and dryer. When the weather is good, the backyard is a nice place to be with benches and green grass.

Guest access

I rent out the whole apartment to couples, friends or singles but maximum two persons at a time. The bed is 200 x 140 cm (almost a double bed) and the inflatable mattress (that can be inflated and placed in the living-room upon request) is surprisingly good to sleep on (that's the feedback I've gotten at least =] ). Kindly let me know a few days prior to arrival if you'd like to borrow the inflatable mattress.

Interaction with guests

During the stay you can contact me any time on Whats App or via AirBnB.

Other things to note

When requesting to stay in my apartment, kindly tell me a bit about who you are and your purpose of visit. Since this is my own apartment, containing my personal belongings, I need to be able to trust you before I let it out. To make sure you've read this & the apartment description, please also tell me know your favourite animal, when you request booking ;-)

***
I can empty a shelf or two and some hangers in the dresser for clothes storage. I can also empty a few shelves in my pantry, if you would like to store food there. Kindly let me know a few days in advance, so I have time get it done.

It is possible to use the washing machine and the dryer in the basement. If you'd like to use them during your stay, let me know a few days in advance, as I will prepare a small English manual on how to use them. One wash is free, after that 12/14 DKK pr. wash. Dryer is pay-pr-minute, but there are also several free drying options available both in the apartment, outside and in the attic.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Dryer
Internet
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £310
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2nd floor, no elevator.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paula User Profile
July 2017
Amanda's place is really nice, clean and in a good location. The communication was excellent and checking in and out easy. I would definitely stay at her place once again :)

Sophia User Profile
October 2017
Amanda's place is lovely, very clean, and easy to reach from the center of Copenhagen with a public transit stop so close by to the apartment. She was flexible, helpful, and had the fastest response time of any airbnb host I've stayed with. Great experience!

Brenna User Profile
September 2017
Very clean, cute, comfortable apartment of just the right size! Well equipped kitchen if you'd like to cook, but numerous restaurants in the area, as well. Conveniently located on a central bus line to take you right into the city. I enjoyed this aspect as it easily allowed one to see different neighbourhoods! Amanda was a wonderful host, easily contactable during the stay. A lovely place in a lovely city!

Karina User Profile
June 2017
Amanda's place has everything you need for a short stay in Copenhagen. Enough space for two friends and a wide and well-equiped kitchen. Only a 15 min. bus to get to central Copenhagen, but goes very frequent, so it was no trouble getting in and out. Close to a supermarket and one of our favourite landmark: Superkilen park, a must see. Highly recommended!
Amanda User Profile
Response from Amanda:
I'm glad you had a good time and enjoyed the local sights as well! And I'm happy you liked my kitchen; it's probably one of my favourite things about this apartment :-)
June 2017

Przemysław User Profile
May 2017
Amanda's flat is really nice, cosy and beautiful place. There is everything you will need while discovering Copenhagen. Contact with Amanda is perfect, even though she wasn't in Copenhagen when we arrived, she organised everything so well that we had no problem with getting keys, staying and leaving her apartment. She is a great host and I highly recommend her. 5 stars experience without a doubt!

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in December 2015
Amanda User Profile

Newly graduated, interregional Dane, enjoying the Copenhagen life.
I love to travel, and have lived in Bangladesh and Switzerland.
I like cats, green living, social media, DIY, charities, concerts and technology.

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings