Entrance to our homeLock pad for your keys in case we cannot meet you on on your arrival
Minutes away from LGA: 2 Bedrooms
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hello There Potential Guests. We welcome you to stay at our place which is conveniently close to the most diverse neighborhoods in QUEENS, NY. We welcome you to explore our great City of Queens while you explore the Big Apple as well. If you are looking for great suggestion in or out of the Big City we definitely can recommend great places since we have lived here for over 24 years.

The space

It should be noted guest house is located in the cellar/basement. Although location is in the cellar remember you are paying to have an economic stay .

The two bedrooms do not have windows but it is great when you are jet lagged and need a dim place to settle in and adjust to NYC time zone. Each bedroom have their own keys. So please lock your rooms when you leave premises.

Kitchen is supplied with appliances /utensils/pot and pans needed to prepare a meal. The kitchen /living room has a window and a Door to the backyard in which guest can access.

Guest access

You can use the backyard which is a shared space.

Interaction with guests

I will be present and available for an questions, comments or concerns.

Other things to note

Due to guest house being located in the cellar apartment temperature is cooler. If you are cold please notify host.

Fans are provided in bedrooms.


Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Gym
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

-LOCK DOORS AND TURN OFF LIGHTS WHEN LEAVING THE APARTMENT

- PLEASE RESPECT APARTMENT AND TREAT IT WITH CARE.

-NO EATING IN THE BEDROOMS.

- NO PARKING IN DRIVE WAY there is free parking around the block.

-When using the bathroom PLEASE DO NOT DISPOSE /THROW ANYTHING IN THE TOILET (ex: toilet paper, baby wipes, and pads/tampons) TOILET CLOGS easily. There is a bathroom trashcan/waste basket in which to dispose of items.

-When cooking please use cutting board do no cut on counter top or wooden table.

-PLEASE KEEP noise down by 11pm.

-NO SMOKING IN APARTMENT.

-NO INVITING OTHER PEOPLE TO PREMISE THAT IS NOT LISTED IN YOUR GROUP.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - It is one flight of stairs.
Potential for noise - NYC noise
No parking on property - It is an active driveway

Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cecilia User Profile
September 2017
This entire space listing is wonderful due to its convenience and privacy. It's within walking distance to the Marine Air Terminal area of La Guardia where FlightSafety International has a school. It would also be an excellent place to spend the night between flights out of LGA. The basement apartment includes two small separate bedrooms each with fan for air circulation, as well as a bathroom and a kitchen/living room combo . It's well appointed- even having items like a blender, Cafe Bustelo (yum) and a hairdryer. When I ran out of contact solution- they had some! The hosts are wonderful people, speak Spanish, and offered me two of the best slices I've ever had and a soda upon my arrival. Best perk ever! I love food Would recommend as a superior alternative to the neighborhood independent non chain hotels/motels for any FlightSafety Client understanding they will not have room service available and have read the listing thoroughly. I will stay again when coming back for work at LGA.

Yebin User Profile
September 2017
A nice cozy apartment, walking distance to LGA.

Tanjil User Profile
July 2017
They are really great host and nice hearted people. it's really a beautiful place to stay especially for the people who has flight from Lagurdia Airport.

Brain User Profile
June 2017
Place was clean and nice ..

Yasmin User Profile
May 2017
Maria and her son were really nice and tried to make us feel confortable but I would not stay with them again. It was so hard to sleep because there was no ventilation, A/C, fan, or nothing that help us get fresh air. Also, there was bugs and even a roach. There were also a couple of doors that were locked that we had no idea what was behind in the bedroom and living room and it made us feel uncomfortable during the night. The parking outside was horrible! If you have a car rental, it will be hard to park. I appreciate them being nice but this has been my least favorite AirBmb.
Susana And Jean Mitchel User Profile
Response from Susana And Jean Mitchel:
Mrs. Yasmin, I am sadden that you did not communicate with me the issues you experienced during your stay. Remember this site is based on trust and communication. If there were problems with our home rest assured we would have addressed it. In regards to the other doors in the apartment that were lock again it was locked because they are storage rooms where we keep items such as gardening supplies. If you had concern again you needed to communicated and we would have informed you. Lastly for parking it is difficult to find parking anywhere in NYC that just a fact.
May 2017

Jalel User Profile
May 2017
Not as expected
Susana And Jean Mitchel User Profile
Response from Susana And Jean Mitchel:
Mr. Jalel, I am sorry that our location did not meet your expectations. Please review housing description thoroughly , review the pictures and ask questions pertaining to the apartment before booking for future reference.
May 2017

Cali User Profile
April 2017
Had a very pleasant stay with Maria and Jean! Maria was very accomodating and the location in Queens was nice. They were just starting out the place and I'm sure it will be super awesome whe everything in the accomodation is all set and complete! It could tend to get sort of noisy from time to time as you are at basement level and can hear the drainage and neighbors from upstairs. :)

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2017
Susana And Jean Mitchel User Profile
My son and I wanted to provide a home away from home stay for all world travelers. I love to share places in Queens as well as in the City of NY. My dream is to travel and experience life to the fullest.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings