Plenty of natural lightA full sized bed
Comfortable Room near NYC w/ private bathroom
Hosted by Abelita And Phil
Abelita And Phil is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A private room with attached private bathroom. The room is furnished with a full size (double) bed, wooden desk and dresser. Also has a closet for hanging clothes and for storage. The window provides natural light and fresh air. Our house is right next to a golf course in a wonderful neighborhood. We are friendly housemates who enjoy meeting people from all over the world. We share the kitchen, living room, and laundry with out guests.

The space

It is a cozy room on the second floor with one window, a private bathroom with a toilet and a sink, and a lot of closet storage space.

Guest access

Our guests have access to basically the whole house; the shared bathroom downstairs (in addition to your private bathroom), the living room, the kitchen, and the basement where the laundry machines are kept. We also have a small backyard where we like to hang out when the weather is nice, and enjoy the view of the golf course.

Interaction with guests

My husband Phil and I are always willing to help you with whatever you need, whether it's questions about transit, recommendations for restaurants or cool music venues, or something concerning your accommodations. We love to get to know our guests and spend time together, but we will always respect your privacy.

Other things to note

We are musicians! We sometimes practice and teach lessons in the house, and we want our guests to know in case they are not comfortable with that. We never play early in the morning or late at night, and play quiet music like jazz, bossa nova, and western classical.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

- We prefer for guests to remove their shoes inside the house
- We are musicians and sometimes practice or teach music lessons during the day


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kevin User Profile
August 2017
Abelita and Phillip were great hosts. I'm hoping to stay with them again very soon.

Rose User Profile
August 2017
Had a great time staying with Abelita and Phil!

Nozomi User Profile
June 2017
Comfy place at a location near the town center. They have a grand piano as well !

Kyle User Profile
June 2017
Phil, Abelita's husband, was a wonderful host! It felt like he was a friend even though we had just met him. Thanks again Phil! :)

Miguel User Profile
June 2017
Excellent choice to stay in a relaxed place in new jersey, it was very a comfortable room with a private bathroom with a very friendly hosts. 100% recommended

Natalia User Profile
May 2017
Many thanks to Phil and Abelita !! Great place and positive energy!! Recommend to all good people to go and have nice and peace time!!)))

Petra User Profile
April 2017
Abelita and Phil were great hosts. I enjoyed peace and quiet and yet if I had a question they were more than happy to respond. I would definently recommend them and I would stay with them again!

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bloomfield, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Abelita And Phil User Profile

My name is Abelita Mateus, and my husband's name is Phil Gillette. We are musicians that teach and perform music in New York and New Jersey. We rent two bedrooms of our house on Airbnb because we love meeting new people, and sharing our home!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings