Kitchen is equipped with whatever you might need - starting from pans and pots and ending with  knives for any possible useThe entertainment center includes DVD player, ipod stand for music - there are speakers not only in the main room, but also in the bedroom ceiling and bathroom. Easy connection to your laptop either by HDMI or VGA cable.
Entire home/flat
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
109 travellers saved this place
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My cosy studio type 2room apartment is very close to old town and conveniently located to main transport options - walking distance from main train/bus station, a direct bus to airport. It is located in a recently renovated 100y.o. building with clean and lockable stairway. Besides - neighbors are great!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £9
Security Deposit: £71
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

The apartment has 2 rooms, one of which can be isolated behind the door, the other is in the living room/kitchen area. Bedroom has king size bed for sleeping, the living room - foldable sofa which is comfortable for 2 people. If need be some inflatable mattresses can be provided.

The bathroom is light and spacious with a tub roomy enough to fit two :)

Guest access

Kitchen is fully equipped and available for guests. Also guests can use projector which can be connected to their personal laptop, to watch movies etc. on the big screen = wall.

There is a washing machine available, as also dish washer in the kitchen. However guests are requested not to put knives and pans in dish washer.

Part of the wardrobe is occupied with some personal belongings, which are not to be used, obviously :)

Interaction with guests

I myself am out of the country, so my parents are helping out instead with managing my place. My dad's English is very limited, so obviously not too much interaction will occur. However by means of electronic communication devices everything can be sorted out easily.

The neighbourhood

Some while ago this area was perceived as not the most prestigious, as this is an old area with lots of old buildings (including quite a lot wooden buildings from century ago), so also inhabitants of this area are not very rich. However, this has changed in recent years and also my apartment is on the outskirts of this area. If you go deeper in it, you will see totally different Riga as you can see in Old Town or other parts of city. Besides, there are at least 3 different churches in couple of blocks distance from the house. I've been walking around during nights for last 4 years since I started living here without any incidents

Getting around

The main bus hub is right around the corner where plenty of buses start their routes. Including the bus to airport.

Walking to old town can take around 15 minutes, but of course it depends on how fast you walk. I've done it in 10, but some french guys needed full 40 minutes to do it.

As the location is pretty central, cabs do not cost much either. The cheapest option available for now is Panda Taxi (however those guys don't even speak good Latvian, so I'm not sure about their English)


House Rules

Guests are expected to behave sensibly - respect the property, loud/late partying is not permitted as that disturbs neighbors, smoking indoors is strictly prohibited. There is a bench in the back yard where you can sit down and smoke if you need it.

You are asked to leave the apartment in the state you found it - reasonably clean with dirty dishes either in the washer or no such dishes at all.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Jana

Jana

Riga, Latvia · Joined in October 2013

I used to travel a lot. Now I'm going to India for several months to live with my husband, so I'm willing to share my apartment with other fellow travelers. I love my place too much to leave it for long and I expect others to treat it the same way I would myself. I hope you will enjoy your stay here as much as I do!

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections