Warm and inviting homestay in Croydon.
Hosted by Minhal
Minhal is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Family home newly renovated.
Cosy room with lots of space.
Walking distance (18 min) from Croydon shopping centre.
MATALAN, Ikea, Booker close by.
5 mins away from Mayday, Croydon University Hospital.

The space

Its our family house so it will be comfortable and we have all basic amenities so you won't have to bring everything with you, just let me know in advance so I can have it ready in the room for you.

The room is on the 1st floor.

The house is big but we like to spend the whole day in and out of our living room and kitchen, which I like to keep clean and fresh.

I have a 1 year old baby in the house so there is a safety door at the bottom of our wooden staircase. Don't worry about baby noise and mess, I love cleaning and my baby is a happy and gentle one.

We love to converse with our guests so you may sit with us and just relax if you like. Most people just come and go from work/wherever and keep their own company.

All linen, bed, towels etc that you get from us is, washed, dryed, and disinfected so you will always get fresh bedding.

Guest access

Access to the room is via wooden staircase.

If you bring a bicycle there is space to park it in the back garden.

You will have access to the main kitchen and cooking equipment, just please clean up after as I hate messy places and dirty kitchens.

Bathroom shared only among guests at this property.

Will get your own house and room keys.

No time restrictions.

I do not provide meals. However if you would like to have coffee/tea and a light breakfast you have to let me know in advance. There will be charge of £3.50 charge for this. You may however bring your own stuff and make cold/hot drinks of your own if you like.

You will have access to washing machine and dryer with a charge of £5 (both) or £3 if you want to use just the washing machine.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to msg me via airbnb app.


Amenities
Dryer
TV

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Space for shoes is provided so no shoes in rooms. Keep it tidy. Noise isn't a big deal. We tend to stay up late.
- Check in can be earlier on request. Or late.
- Extra charge of £3 to use tumble dryer. £2 washing machine.
- New towels provided on request.
- Change of sheets are available, just ask when you need them.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property - due to hospital being so close, no free parking on our road. some of the inner roads have free parking. road parking is free after 8 pm to 8 am
Some spaces are shared - kitchen (leave it as you found it), living room (we're in here so come chill with us), bathroom (shared among 3 lodgers, clean after use
Amenity limitations - Have to pay to use washing machine and dryer. If virgin media decides that they dont want to give me 100mbps one day, i have no control.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Iveta User Profile
July 2017
A very clean, cosy house with the nice and welcoming hosts. A very pleasant stay.

Richard User Profile
June 2017
This is a clean, spacious and comfortable room in a friendly homestay. Ideal if you are staying in the Croydon area & also worth considering for a central London visit, if you don't mind staying in an outer borough. Excellent value in any case. Thanks Minhal.

Esse User Profile
April 2017
Clean newly renovated house. Big room. Nice shower. Very convenient having kettle, fridge and iron/ironing board on first floor opposite room. Very accommodating of late check in time. Parking in drive is possible. Warm and friendly host and family. Thank you.

Danilo User Profile
August 2017
The location was close to bus stops towards Croydon and C.London. The communication was easy with the host, but the wifi was so slow for sometimes. On our first meeting the host had a complaint with me for someone else's fault in the kitchen.

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Very confortable room and bathroom and welcoming family.

Laura User Profile
April 2017
Welcoming, friendly host and family, very clean and very cosy and beautiful house.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2016
Minhal User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings