Spacious living room with an electric "grand" piano.  Again, we have added a rocking chair for more seating.Fully equipped kitchen (pots, pans, knives, spatulas, etc.) to make delicious meals!  We are big on cooking, so you should have everything you need.  Ask if there is anything in particular that you need.
3BR/2BA HOME WITH PIANO, GYM, & GORGEOUS YARD
3BR/2BA HOME WITH PIANO, GYM, & GORGEOUS YARD

Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our area is the perfect mixture of rural and urban. There are horses down the street, but all the stores and restaurants you'll need are only 5-10 min away. Stone Brewery is practically in our backyard, and gorgeous hiking trails are 5 minutes away. The San Diego Zoo Safari Park is 20 minutes away. Our home sits on half an acre and has a lovely backyard area with a hammock to relax and watch the sun set behind the hills.

The space

Our single-story home is 1753 sq ft with 3 bedrooms (one of which has a sitting/standing desk) and 2 full bathrooms. We have a 60" smart TV (no cable - sorry!) in the family room and a home gym in the garage. Feel free to play our brand new high quality electric grand piano or pick a book from our extensive library!

Wal-Mart, Target, and the mall are only 5-10 minutes away.

Nearby attractions:
- Stone Brewery - one of the top rated breweries in the nation! (5 min)
- Elfin Forest for hiking (5 min)
- Restaurant Row in San Marcos (10-15 min)
- See a concert at the California Center for the Arts, Escondido (10-15 min)
- San Diego Children's Discovery Museum (10 min)
- San Diego Zoo Safari Park (20 min)
- beach (25 min)
- Carlsbad outlets (25 min)
- Temecula for wine tasting (30 min) (There are also several wineries in Escondido itself)
- San Diego Zoo (35 min) (different from Safari Park)
- downtown San Diego and the airport (40 min)

Guest access

You have full access to the whole house, including the kitchen, laundry room, garage (fits 2 cars), and our home gym.

Interaction with guests

We will most likely not be around, but our parents live just minutes away and can assist you with whatever you need.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 16 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 112
Security Deposit: 800
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

- Please remove shoes before stepping on the carpet.
- No loud parties.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alireza User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful house with a great location. Extremely clean. Valerie is a great communicator and easy to get hold of. We enjoyed our stay and would love to stay here again in the future!

Anna User Profile
July 2017
This house was very pleasant and clean. The atmosphere was very welcoming. All of the necessary amenities were present so of you forgot something like a hair curler, you could borrow the one provided. Additionaly, the neighborhod was very nice and it was in a very beautiful spot that Overall, it was a comfortable stay and I would highly recommend this.
Valerie User Profile
Response from Valerie:
Thank you for your review, Anna! Just wanted to clarify for others that I believe you meant flat iron instead of hair curler (although I suppose you could use a flat iron to curl!). I am also purchasing a hair dryer, since you asked for one. Thanks for bringing it to my attention!
July 2017

Roseann User Profile
July 2017
Valerie's place was great! Very spacious and clean! Felt very welcoming! The neighborhood was great, everyone was friendly! The backyard was a great place to sit & relax while watching the sunset! Valerie was a great host! I would 10/10 come back to stay at Valerie's place next time I come back to California!

Escondido, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Valerie User Profile
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Valerie’s place.
Valerie
Joe helps host.
Joe
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings