I just loooove the brick wall of the living room, and you will too. The house is 150 years old, so yes, it's a real brick wall :). Some of the furniture you see, I built or restored myself.This is my room, on the opposite side of the apartment. It will usually not be rented out, unless I'm traveling.
Sunny apartment in historical home
Hosted by Saskia
Saskia is the host.Saskia is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My comfortable two bedroom apartment hosts two people and is centrally located in Sachsenhausen. An exposed brick wall and a tasteful interior will make you feel as if at home. Explore the quaint neighborhood with lots of cute stores and restaurant. If you're traveling for business, enjoy the direct trains to the fair (15min) and the airport (20min). The southern central train station is a 7min slow walk away. I love Frankfurt and will provide you with lots of advice if needed.

The space

Beautifully decorated, cosy home in the most charming part of Sachsenhausen.
The bed in your room is 160cm wide and 200cm long. I can provide oversized blankets if you're tall.

Guest access

Just bring your clothes and toothbrush, you'll find all bathroom amenities here.

From the apartment you have close access to the subway, trains, groceries, bakery, restaurants and boutique shops.

Interaction with guests

I'll keep to myself if you prefer a quiet stay. In any case, Im working long hours.
If you'd like to get advice on going out or would like me to show you the beauty of Frankfurt, Ill be more than happy to.

There are few reviews in this profile, but I've been a host before with my then boyfriend. We've had many happy guests from around the world.
Guest from Korea are especially welcome. I used to work there and am happy to give back the hospitality that I received there.

Other things to note

I've lived in New York, Los Angeles, Johannesburg and Seoul. So I enjoy hosting people from around the world :)


Amenities
Dryer
Indoor Fireplace
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 6PM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please be considerate to neighbors and keep quiet in the hallway :)


Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dan User Profile
October 2017
Very comfortable stay in an apartment with lots of character in a great part of the city, but nevertheless quiet. Saskia is very welcoming and super organized about the logistics. Great taste in books too!

Claudia User Profile
June 2017
I had a great stay at Sask.'s. She is very nice, organised and friendly, and the apartment was really nice - extremely clean and tidy, and located in a perfect area! It overlooks a small pleasant park in an area with several nice cafes. I definitely recommend!

Remigijus User Profile
October 2017
Amazing place and host. Big enough room equipped with all I needed. Quiet location.

Yaxin User Profile
May 2017
Saskia's place is very nicely located and with a great view from the window and in the apartment, it is so nicely decorated. Saskia is so nice , she took me to local restaurant and showed me the community around and I had everything I need at here place even with eye pad! I definitely recommend her place to anyone who travel to Frankfurt!

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Everything about Saskia's place was excellent and she was a wonderful host. Thanks for the suggestions on where to eat and what to see, they were spot on and we had a great time. Highly recommend Saskia's apartment, and the location is in a funky local area.

Kari User Profile
May 2017
Our stay with Saskia was pleasant. We were staying on vacation and she gave us many recommendations on what to do in Frankfurt and the surrounding area when we arrived. The apartment is very clean and well decorated. The location is central and easy access to the underground.

Tang User Profile
May 2017
Nice host. Peaceful place. Worth living for holidays.

Frankfurt, GermanyJoined in February 2013
Saskia User ProfileSaskia is a superhost.
I'm 28 years old, work for an airline and love to travel the world. In my free time, I love going to flea markets and furniture stores to get ideas for interior design (that's one of the reasons why I like airbnb so much). I also love to dance, paint, read a lot of books and of c…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings