BEDROOMKITCHEN
Sunny Double Room in Central Flat!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and large double room in lovely two bedroom flat. Next to the Canal with a two minute walk to supermarkets and popular area of Bruntsfield. Ten minute walk to city centre. Bus links to airport and all areas of city. Friendly little dog.

The space

Beautiful, homey flat with other occupant being the owner's son, who is a quiet young professional.

Guest access

Bathroom with bath and over-bath electric shower.
Use of the microwave, kettle, and toaster in the kitchen/diner.

Interaction with guests

I will not be in the flat and other flatmate is very quiet and private. However I will be nearby if needed!


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee £6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM

No smoking or pets allowed. Kitchen/diner with a microwave, kettle, and a toaster for your use. Store food in the fridge.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - One small dog, Gulliver, a Parsons terrier.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen and Bathroom.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
September 2017
Amazing host and place... totally loved it! Would love to visit again in the near future.

Louise User Profile
September 2017
I stay one night with my boyfriend, it was really cool ! The room is clean with a good localisation ! Thanks you :)

Tamara User Profile
September 2017
I stayed at Jennies place for one night at the end of my Scotland trip. The location was perfect (15 min walking to city, 10 min to Haymarket station, close to shops). Found everything as described, a lovely room and flat. I've stayed in cleaner places but it suited my needs for the night so that was alright. I didn't meet Jennie and Patrick was only there for check-in (very nice young man), but Gulliver made sure I never felt alone. He is so so cute and very lively (beware: loves to jump on beds and would play with you all night!). The communication was perfect and Jennie was the best host, making sure I could check in earlier, making things so much easier for me. Thanks again for that! I would stay again.

Emma User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place for stay!!! Highly recommend!

Neofytos User Profile
September 2017
Nice cosy place, good area near a shopping mall but also lots of buses going towards the old town

David User Profile
July 2017
Jennie and her son were fantastic hosts and make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The room was lovely and very relaxing, I would highly recommend a stay here. Plus, their little dog Gulliver was an absolute delight!

Lindsey User Profile
July 2017
The communication and check in process all went very smoothly. The apartment was very clean and our space was nice! As mentioned in the listing you are staying with Jennie's son, and as other reviewers mentioned, it does almost feel like you are alone in the flat with Gulliver, the very sweet dog. This created a host/traveller interaction that is quite different from a traditional airbnb set up, and we found that we missed that interaction, so we would probably book elsewhere in the future.

This host has 201 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Jennie User Profile

I am an artist and my husband works in music.
We have travelled extensively around a lot of the world and hope to keep on doing so because we really enjoy having new experiences and meeting new people...which we can also do by having the world come to us.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings