Lisse: Yes, come visit Keukenhof & Flowerfields!
Hosted by Gwen & Jan-Pieter
Gwen & Jan-Pieter is the host.Gwen & Jan-Pieter is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hi there! Let's introduce ourself: We are Gwen (32) and Jan-Pieter (36), living happily together in beautiful Lisse!

We are a couple that loves to travel and meet new people. Last year we went backpacking to Peru and Boliva and last februari we enjoyed a great trip to Lapland!

We welcome you to our home and are happy to help you make the most out of your visit!

Don't hesitate to contact us! See you soon!

The space

The room is situated on the first floor. After you enter the house through the frontdoor, there's a stairs in the hallway that will lead you to the bedroom. This bedroom you will have for private use.

We offer a nice bedroom with desk and plenty of room to keep your belongings. Also possible to book as a 2 person room, because there's an extra bed underneath the first one.

Guest access

We will share all the spaces and facilities on the ground floor:

In the front there is a seating area with couches and tv and in the back we have a dining area with dining table and chairs. Over here you can have breakfast or dinner.
In case of nice wether you can also enjoy a seat at the loungeset in our little garden at the back of the house.

In the living room we also have a kitchen with full equipment you can use by request. By request we also offer diner (ask for possibilities and costs)! We could make you some typical Dutch meals for example :)

There's a first toilet in the hall (and a second one upstairs).

On the first floor there is a shared bathroom with toilet, shower and sink. There's also a hairdryer available and you'll find towels to use.

On the second floor we have some laundry facilities: washing machine, dryer and drying frame and iron and ironing board. You can use these by request.

There is free Wifi available in the house!

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help you with anything to make your stay over here the best!

We speak both speak Dutch and English. Jan-Pieter can also speak German and Gwen speaks a bit Spanish. And we're always willing to learn more languages, so we are sure that we can make the communication work well :)

Other things to note

In case you'd like to visit with more than 2 guests: check the availability of our other room. The other room has a double bed, a closet and a small seating area.
Rooms can be rented togheter or as two separate rooms in two different bookings.

We'd like to remind you that there are tourist taxes for every visitor of Lisse (2,50 euro per night per person). These can be paid in cash on arrival!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekend Price £64 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Huitzu User Profile
April 2017
Nice and sweet . Good location and friendly Hosts .

Robert User Profile
August 2017
This was honestly the best Airbnb experience I've had. JP communicated well and everything was as described. But I can tell they really enjoy hosting and go out of their way to make everything clean and comfortable and to help you with anything you need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Great breakfast and conversation, too. Prima!

Carolyne User Profile
May 2017
Gwen and Jan-Pieter are great hosts - warm and welcoming. We so enjoyed our stay with them and getting to know them. Their house was very cozy and convenient and we were treated so well! It was in a great location and nice and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay and recommend to others to stay here as well.

Pascal User Profile
May 2017
Great Host, very kind and pro ! Good location, beautiful house !

Hildegard User Profile
April 2017
Gwen and Jan-Pieter are wonderful hosts, very kind and helpful. We had a lovely time at their beautiful place which is ideally situated to spend a day at Keukenhof. Breakfast was great. We had a wonderful time. We can totally recommend the place and the hosts.

Abel User Profile
April 2017
Gwen and JP were the two best Airbnb hosts I've had! Very welcoming, lovely couple. JP had us out to watch football at a pub with other locals which was a fun experience. Great location for visiting Amsterdam and the flower fields, easy rides to the airport. We ate at his brother's restaurant and the food was excellent as well. Awesome stay. We can't wait to visit again!

Tao User Profile
April 2017
beautiful house and kind landlord

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in February 2016
Gwen & Jan-Pieter User ProfileGwen & Jan-Pieter is a superhost.

Jan-Pieter (36) is born and raised in Lisse: so he knows everything about his hometown! He loves to run, plays tennis and participates in a soccer team. He also likes drinking the beer and eating some 'Bitterballen' after the game :)
His favorite music: Coldplay, U2, Martin Garrix and Armin van Buuren.

Gwen (32) was born in Tilburg. A couple years ago she moved to Amsterdam and last year she went to Lisse to live together with Jan-Pieter. Her biggest hobby: playing impro-theater. She really likes visiting festivals like Pinkpop, Lowlands and Rock Werchter.

As a couple we really like to: travel, enjoying good food and wine, walking the beach, playing cards and boardgames and enjoying time with family and friends!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings