Living RoomShared kitchen
AcroLounge - Sunrise Room
AcroLounge - Sunrise Room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Listing named for the bedroom that faces East.

Naturally lit, just outside of downtown Hamilton. My place is close to the city centre, art and culture, parks, and public transport. My place is good for solo adventurers and business travellers.

The space

My place gives off a casual vibe. I'm an amateur circus performer and a student osteopath. I'm renovating my house myself and like to dabble in music when I have the time.

This is a downtown urban setting, so there is downtown urban noise. Foot traffic on the street and traffic noises are all part of the charm. :)
On occasion, my neighbours like to play music and can get carried away, but it's nothing that me reminding them doesn't fix.

The bathroom is shared and located on the upper floor. The shower is in a bathtub, but I'm afraid it's a bit small for the average person to take a bath.
Room is located in the second floor. Guest can use unlimited free WiFi internet, which is good for streaming TV or watching shows on your Netflix account.

Although I don't serve full breakfast, there is a variety of teas available to guests in the kitchen. Guests are welcome to use my spices if they are cooking.

My space has been described as kitschy and with the feel of a traveller's hostel, but more comfortable. I take that as a compliment.

Note To Guests From Warm Climates: Please remember that the fall & winter months in Canada are very cold. There's nothing we love more than snuggling into a warm blanket and a thick sweater on a cold winter night. As such, our homes are generally kept at a lower temperature than you may be used to and so I can not turn the thermostat above 20° C (68° F). Please ensure you pack warm clothing, or ask me of a recommendation of where to get some.

Guest access

Guests can access all common areas and their rented bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I am very busy with studies and training, but I am social and love my city. Let me know if you have any questions or need a recommendation!

Other things to note

I have a fluffy cat and he's great!

I also foster cats and so I currently have a litter of kittens in my house. They’re very cute!

The house stays pretty cool in the summer thanks to new insulation and the shade from the apartment building across the street, but if you would like to bring a fan that is fine. I do not have air conditioning.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No shoes in the house.
Please recycle and use compost bin.
No amplified musical instruments after 9pm to accommodate neighbours.
Please make sure front door is locked at all times, and that first floor windows are closed and locked when you are not on the first floor.
Only guests who are on the reservation are allowed into the house.
Please do not alter the thermostat in any way.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs to bedrooms and washroom
Potential for noise - I live in a row house, and sometimes the neighbours have guests over and play music.
Pet(s) live on property - Travis - A lovely cat who is timid and hisses, but does not bite or scratch. He is safe to pet.
No parking on property - Street parking
Some spaces are shared - Living room, kitchen, bathroom

Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Minh User Profile
August 2017
This place is safe, clean and Sarah is great host.

Tim User Profile
July 2017
Sarah is very accommodating and friendly. Room is clean and private. You have access to the washer and dryer, wifi, and use of the fridge which for me as a traveling musician was all valuable. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be the room for you, as there is a good bit of street noise throughout much of the night.

Matt User Profile
June 2017
Sarah and her place were terrific! The place was super clean and just like the pictures. Sarah was super hospitable and told me where all the amenities I wanted in the city were! Her house is in a good location, and she was super nice and understanding in my communications with her. Next time I'm in town I'll absolutely try to stay here again!

Catherine User Profile
June 2017
This was a great place to stay! Wonderful host and the location was perfect. Comfy and clean. Highly recommended!

Talal User Profile
May 2017
Everything was great!

Melina User Profile
May 2017
Sarah is a welcoming host who was really good with communicating with me (especially since I had lots of last-minute things going on). Her place was comfortable and well-located, and provided me with what I needed.
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response from Sarah:
Thanks for coming and for your review! :)
May 2017

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hamilton, CanadaJoined in July 2011
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings