Downtown Sydney, Queen Size Bed, Walk to Anywhere!
Downtown Sydney, Queen Size Bed, Walk to Anywhere!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quite Possibly the Best Location in Sydney!! Just moments from Sydney CBD but situated in a very quiet street
We are Right behind the famous Oxford street with great restaurants and Nightlife + buses running every 3-5 minutes direct to Bondi Beach and just a short 15 Minute walk to the world famous Sydney Opera House.

The space

Quite Possibly the Best Location in Sydney!! Just moments from Sydney CBD but situated in a very quiet street.

Free Breakfast Included
Free Towels and Linen Provided

We are Right behind the famous Oxford street with great restaurants and Nightlife + buses running every 3-5 minutes direct to Bondi Beach (30 mins) and the Eastern Suburbs
in the other direction, buses to Circular quay (10mins) for harbour and manly ferries, this route runs right through the CBD also.

A bright and sunny East Facing Double Room with built-in double mirror wardrobe situated on the second floor in a Historic 3 Bedroom English Terrace House from the 1900's, polished floorboards throughout. A friendly and chilled out place to put your feet up and feel like your at home

32 Inch Flatscreen TV with surround sound and approx 200 movies to choose from
Free use of the kitchen, fridge, washing machine and stove
3 Supermarkets all within 5 minutes walk and numurous Cafe's and Restaurants along the famous oxford and Crown Streets only moments away...

I will also be living in the property and will be available to help out and answer any questions that you have and also offer advice on where to go and what to see in sydney as I've been living here for 10+ years

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 13
Security Deposit: 125
Weekend Price: 49 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

80 Reviews

Check In
Alejandra User Profile
July 2017
The place is good value for travellers on a budget. The location is great, one can truly walk everywhere. When we arrived, they were cleaning the house, which we noted was tidy at all times. House is a bit dated but wasn't a major issue.

Mark User Profile
July 2017
all good & as written. contact was quite delayed on one occasion which created a problem but otherwise good - enjoy

Courtney User Profile
June 2017
Nathan messaged us a week prior to arrival and provided information on how to enter the home, wifi, etc. Upon arrival at his Darlinghurst location, we entered the home with the provided code. No one greeted us, yet we could hear people upstairs. The door appeared to be smashed in which raised security questions. The room was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures and was fairly untidy (rubbish on the floor, dust, dirty window, ect). The bathroom was rather disgusting - hair in the shower, dirty toilet, dirty sink, multiple empty shampoo bottles, and a wet floor. My friend and I tried to reach Nathan with our concerns initially, but there was no answer. We then decided to call AirBnB. Finally we reached Nathan and he met us at the Darlinghurst location. After talking with Nathan, my friend and I decided to stay at the property as we were tired after a long day of travelling. During our two night stay, we had minimal contact with Nathan. He said he usually sleeps in the room we slept in, but was staying with friends while we there. In the description of the property, Nathan listed breakfast was supplied. However, during our stay, Nathan never mentioned breakfast and didn't leave any supplies out. Nathan left external doors open throughout the day which also raised security concerns. He seemed very nice, but his property needs to be updated to match his price or his photos need to reflect the actual condition of the property. More interaction with guests would be beneficial as well.
Nathan User Profile
Response from Nathan:
Thanks for your review Courtney, it's always great to receive feedback of any kind so improvements can be made wherever possible however I must respectfully say that your review is not only inaccurate but also entirely misleading. I've had only 5* star reviews for the property over the past 4+ months. I do stay at the property also and clean the bathroom and kitchen daily. The property is in an amazing location and as a result it's booked out 100% of the time, even in the winter. Interestingly, at the same time you stayed I had another Airbnb guest in the other room that loved the place so much she extended her stay by 4 days! It would therefore seem that your interpretation of reality is the opposite of the other Airbnb guest staying on the same dates and in direct contrast to the 100's of other positive reviews I've received. I can also appreciate that you were 2 very young girls travelling alone, you left home for the first time to travel to the other side of the world from the UK, so I can also appreciate if you find everything you see as terrifying and unfamiliar. That is certainly the impression you gave me and the other guest. I asked what time you would like to arrive but there was no communication from you so I went out for the evening just prior to your arrival at 7pm, I apologise that I have a life sometimes. If you do not tell me what time you will arrive then I am not always at home waiting for you. I gave you the code instead. I was not far however, when you called I came straight back to the house to address any concerns that you had and was available anytime throughout your stay. The Door is perfectly secure and we are in one of the safest neighbourhoods in Sydney. Not only do I have absolutely no idea what you were attempting to refer to, but also, no other guest has ever mentioned anything of the sort!! The bathroom has white tiles so you may occasionally see a hair on the floor between daily cleaning. I'm sorry I cannot be the housemaid 24 hours a day :) I wish you all the best with your onward travels :)
June 2017

Daryo User Profile
June 2017
Nathan's place is in the perfect location, LITERALLY. You're a two second walk from buses to everywhere. If you're looking for a place to rest your stuff so that you can explore, this is the spot for you

Hanh User Profile
June 2017
Location is great, close to everything. The host is really nice & he respond quickly to any of my questions. Highly recommend this place.

Phill User Profile
April 2017
Great location and so handy to everything. Small room but clean, tidy and the most comfortable bed. Surprisingly quite for the central location and although I did not meet Nathan instructions were clear and courteous. Will definiately stay here again as it is value for money.

Junhao User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful experience,thanks.

This host has 845 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Nathan User Profile

Hi there, Born in NZ to a long line of danish vikings, I moved to Australia when I was 17 and then to London when I was 20...

Ever since then I've been addicted to travelling and bounced around the world non stop for about 4 years during which time I backpacked to over 90 countries, became a Dive Instructor in Thailand and eventually decided to commute between London and Sydney for the summers on both sides of the earth. I trade forex in my spare time, Background in Sales and Marketing, Building Construction and Renovations, IT Project Management and studied Clinical Nutrition, I'm now 32

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings