Cozy private room in Adams Morgan, Washington DC
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The house is located on one of the prettiest blocks in Kalorama Triangle. Mintwood Place is a tree-lined, one-way street that is minutes from the Woodley Park and Dupont metro stations and in front of a well-connected bus stop. The house sits down the street from Adams Morgan's best restaurants and bars. The home features a large, well-appointed kitchen and a huge spacious living room with window seats! The bedroom is located on the second floor, and is very bright and cozy.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £11
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £8 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

- Quiet after 10 pm. No guests


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 29 - Oct 2, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tony User Profile
August 2017
Gianvitos's home was comfortable and in a good location. The other tenets were away so we had the whole second floor to ourselves. Givanto was a great host. He checked us in late at night and gave us privacy for the remainder of the stay. Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone.

Mona User Profile
June 2017
The house was beautiful, spacious, and located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from the restaurants and bars in Adams Morgan. While Gianvito was out of town during my stay, he made sure his roommates were available to help with issues and he was quick to respond via message.

Pauline User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dimitra User Profile
May 2017
Gianvito is an amazing host! It was my first time in the city and he gave me so many cool tips on where to go and what to see! He is definitely a city expert! We hang out together and had an awesome time chatting. His apartment is centrally located, close to one of the coolest areas in DC, Adams Morgan. There are so many cool bars and restaurants around and a lively day and night life. The house is located on a side street, so you can enjoy the quietness whenever you wish to. Gianvito's house is super clean! I have never been to such a clean and beautifully decorated house, and the room I stayed in is full of bright windows and I big comfortable bed. Plus, his house has a super patio where they have weekly BBQ's! I will definitely be back on my next visit to DC :) Thank you so much Gianvito for this amazing experience!

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Gianvito User Profile

It is always hard write about ourselves. My name is Gianvito, am 31 years old and I am a researcher at the Karolinska Institute in Stockholm and I am currently moved to Washington DC. I am Italian, originally from Apulia (the hill of italian boot). I moved in the wonderful Florence for studying and I lived there for 7 years. The last year of my master, I moved to Copenhagen for an internship. I spent around 7-8 years to be graduated, maybe because I work to much part-time or maybe because I went out too often. who knows? The important thing is that I learned how to survive and mostly to live surrounded by different people and cultures.

Now , lets switch to the part regarding the description of myself related to airbnb. What could I say....I´m really clean person and respectful of the rules, friendly, tidy and see myself as a well-behaved, organized person. Obviously, everyone can write everything trying to seeming the perfect person ever.
I consider myself a good host and guest. The hardest part is given at the host/guest who has to decide the best thing and accept or decline one request.
I hope being exhaustive.
All the best
Gianvito



Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings